We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
PricelineUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
Destinia.comUS$122
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
454
581
91
19
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
454
581
91
19
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2019

The hotel stuff, the room and the service was great, but the chaos outside with all the construction work and traffic is horrible. No blame for the hotel, they do there best, but was very stressful sometimes.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel22154292341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RamadaOVWH, Duty Manager at Ramada Plaza Wuhan Optics Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang. Optics valley is currently building the optics valley plaza complex, It will be completed in October this year,We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

This hotel is not bad, but the rooms are a bit dated. I found the bathroom to be small and only a bathtub/shower combination. The breakfast was good and had a nice variety of options. The best part of the hotel is its excellent location in the Optics Valley. There are plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67SamuelA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RamadaOVWH, Duty Manager at Ramada Plaza Wuhan Optics Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am particularly pleased that you found you have a good experience staying with us. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Good location. Excellent staffs whom are well trained. Especially Jessie Sun 李昕怡and from lobby lounge are friendly, professional and also patient even during busy period they were able to handle difficult request and situations. Thank you for your great service.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Escape57930965105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RamadaOVWH, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Wuhan Optics Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Dear guest, thank you for your praise. We always advocate the warm services to our guests. Your satisfaction encourages us to keep moving forward. We are looking forward to meeting you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

I had a very large room! - walk in wardrobe, two beds, very large bathroom. Breakfast was very good, a good selection of Chinese and western foods. I had bacon and toast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Currently the hotel is in the middle of a building site which is not their fault, a new subway station is being built nearby.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank TobyJReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RamadaOVWH, 公关经理 at Ramada Plaza Wuhan Optics Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2019

Dear guests, thank you for your stay and praise. A nice day start with the breakfast.TThe municipal construction being built now is known as the most beautiful complex in Aisa.Please look forward to its completion with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Very friendly staff. The lounge environment was very comortable and interesting. Close to lots of shopping and good restaurants. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of options for a good price. The lounge had a grand piano with a pianist who played well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RamadaOVWH, 公关经理 at Ramada Plaza Wuhan Optics Valley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Dear Guest,thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.we looking forward for your next visit to Wuhan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews