We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
46
149
52
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
149
52
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Returning guest am satisfied with the hotel facility clean bed clean room clean tower with drinking water n kettle , hair dryer provided standard double room almost like kingbed size well organized adequite shelves cum rack spacious. Dry toilet n shower room separated. Room 926 n 825 quieter side. Water pressure for shower is excellent. Walkable 10min to metro Wangjiadun East line 1 also airport line n bus stop is just nearby. Public bike rack stand is right in front the hotel on the right. With the good price offered will definately come back to Ibis Hankou but the staff could not spesk English. Stayed total 11 days

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank elizlny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Hello,

Well I was surprised to find an Ibis in China. I have to say as a newcomer that is something. To see that they are trying to keep the same standard that the Ibis in Europe was great. The location is good in Hankou, you have the underground at 10-15 mins. You've got a bus stop at lest than 3 mins from the hotel. The train station in taxi is between 15- 20 mins, maybe less I can't remember exactly. But not far for China.

The staff is amazing, I'm not speaking Chinese fluently but wit a translator we understood each other, plus bonus the following morning I discovered that they had a member of staff speaking English fluently!!! The hotel has his own printer shop (literally a shop, you can print whatever you want). So we were able to print English maps of Hankou!! The hotel does have maps but they are in Chinese.

The room is basic but good. Bathroom is the best part for me, the room is very spacious. The beds are comfortable. I had some issues with my rooms (1st one:shower door missing, 2nd one: strong smell of cigarette) but they got it right the third time!!
The price is unbelievably cheap about € 42 (298 YUAN)!!! The rooms needs a bit of refreshing if I have to be honest but it's clean.

The breakfast needs a serious makeover!! I'm not recommending anyone to pay for it.
I'm going back for New Year Eve. This hotel is a keeper for its location and staff.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doujamei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Nice and comfortable place to stay.it is also very near to many food joint. A must. It is very accessible to the city's attractions. The room is clean and provides the basic amenities. Breakfast can be provide at a cost. I booked through ctrip and does not cover breakfast but it's ok. Just step out and you can smell food

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnchoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 November 2016

If you have been to IBIS hotels in other countries and expect the same out here then you have to slightly lower your expectations. No doubt the hotel room was ok, bed sheets and towel replaced daily but it does need some renovations from the general state of the room and surely some through cleaning. Walking around you can find local street food. A big issue is hotel staff do not talk English.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManshuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The first day, the hot water in the shower was not out.
However, the front, also house keeper did not speak English.
The problem with this hotel is that they can not respond immediately to the guest of the claim.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 942makotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews