We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
TravelocityUS$58
Orbitz.comUS$58
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
1
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Check in was very pleasant. The desk clerk spoke English. My American Visa card was accepted (some Chinese Hotels it was not). The Manager On Duty, Grace, was especially helpful in granting my room location request, and arranging 4am airport taxi for my return flight. The Breakfast was nice, with real American coffee. The room was very modern and well designed.
Overall the stay was pleasant and the staff was very nice and professional. The location was near a beautiful European Style shopping and restaurant area.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is probably the highest end hotel I have had the opportunity to stay at in Wuhan, it was for a business trip, but the room, all the little details in everything, how we were looked after; no words could express the great experience.

The experience at the restaurantr was good – nice ambience, great selection of breakfast in the morning. The restaurant serves both Western and Chinese food – food quality was good too.

Checking in was done in a friendly and professional manner by the reception manager, whose English is incredibly good(not usually be seen in China). Service from the other staff was excellent and extremely helpful although the level of proficiency in English needs to be improved.

The room was very spacious and comfortable. and it was clean, beds were comfortable and the housekeeping service was good and thorough.

Would recommend as base for anyone staying in Wuhan, and I would absolutely come again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sbac0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
武汉光谷禧玥酒店, Front Office Manager at Joya Hotel Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2015

Dear guest:

Greetings from Joya Hotel, Wuhan!

It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest at Joya Hotel, Wuhan, and thank you very much for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments regarding our service and room have been well received. Please be rest assured that we will continue to provide our distinguished guests with an exceptional accommodation experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future. If we could be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards

Frank Yang
Service Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The check in experience was friendly and fast. My room 1716 had everything I needed: The bathroom consists of a walk in shower and a seperate toilet. A coffee maker is stacked with coffee and tee bags. The free mini bar contains water, soft drinks and a can of beer.I found the wooden floor in the main room as well as the furniture to be very pleasent. Iternet service was fast and reliable. The bed was compfortable. A sofa faces the TV. Several international news channels can be received. The air condition does its job. Everything was found to be very clean.

The hotel has a restaurant on the second floor. I enjoyed the set dinner which was offered for a reasonable price. As a tiny low down, I would have liked the beer served with my dinner to be a bit colder. The breakfast buffet with western and eastern items is also presented here. The items I had met my taste.

On the last morning I had to depart at 5 am and the hotel cheerfully offered to prepare a light breakfast in the lobby, consisting of pastries, fruit, joghurt and coffee.

Overall, to stay in this hotel was a very pleasant experience!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: 越高越貴房間就會越大呢
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews