We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Hotels.com
US$53
View deal
Trip.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
PricelineUS$53
Booking.comUS$53
Destinia.comUS$58
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
77
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
6
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is well. Rooms are good. service good. Staff very friendly and if you have an problem they help you as much as they can. Restaurant very well , they have mix of Chinese and western food..
One thing wasn't good: there are no Child bed available.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juckler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The Mercure hotel is close to a direct subway line to the airport, which is useful for short visits. The hotel is modern and features everything you would expect from an internationally branded hotel, however, it still has smoking floors - you need to ask at check-in for a non-smoking room. Only few staff in the hotel speak English. Walking from the subway station to the hotel takes less than 10 minutes - take exit number A, turn right and walk along 3rd Chang Qing Road and you will see the Mercure sign of the hotel.

Room tip: Be aware that this hotel still has smoking rooms
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

First time staying in this hotel on the outskirts of Wuhan but on the airport side so the journey is around 40min from the airport to the Hotel

The rooms are of a good standard and the bed comfortable. However there is some road noise during the night so if you are a light sleeper you may have issues. Internet speed when I stayed was lousy Abd the level of English spoken by staff was poor.

Would I stay here again possibly yes.

Paul's Hotel Rating 1 - 5
1. Disaster will never stay again.
2. Poor, likely not to choose to stay again.
3. Average, nothing exceptional.
4. Good, will come back.
5. Excellent, love this hotel.

Hotel Appearance ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Room Size ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Room Clean ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Bed Comfort ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Pillow Comfort ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Food Quality ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Value for Money ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Service ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Average Rating: 3.5

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rpmorris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 15 to 19 Sept 16. Hotel room newly furbished . Room Aircond which was set to 16 and fan at max 3 feels like 24 Celsius. Notice people in Wuhan don't like cool temperature in shopping complexes, theatre, museum etc. The cleaner of our room surprised us by leaving us and a friend in the same hotel notes on out of ordinary findings. In my case a unfinished glass of wine and my friend a comment on their neatness of beddings. . In China Google map, gmail and Uber doesn't work. Download Baidu map and "didi" or 滴滴打车 before you go to China. Playstore doesn't work in China. You can also download QQmail to link and read your Gmaiand yahoo mail.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thomascZ8467XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2016

First of all, it took us 10 minutes to walk from the metro station at fast pace, around 1km distance and some might call it "nearby" but I am not here to judge. The decor of the lobby was very modern and looked brand-new. The room and the bathroom were spacious, bedding was adequate. The room could get really dusty as it was located on a wide local highway with trucks passing by frequently. The real problem was the water. One night when we came back to the hotel at around 1am from sightseeing and in need of a shower, but we found that there were no hot water and the tap water turned brownish all of a sudden. We were informed that there were issues with the hot water supply and the water pipe, and it won't be fixed until the next morning. I understand that there was nothing much the staff could do but the hardware of this hotel really needs an upgrade. Except these hardware malfunctions, the service was generally great and the restaurant served very delicious Chinese food.

Room tip: Close the window the first thing you enter the room to avoid dust coming in.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jake Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews