We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Citadines Xinghai Suzhou
Ranked #20 of 1,493 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is the first time I stayed in this hotel..During my stay,the guest service officer really did great help to me.The hotel faces the park, so the air is very fresh. I would like to thank this hotel for my two days of business life has become quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2,455,758,929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, General Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for your comments ,We are very pleased to meet your expectations, your praise so that we have made great efforts to provide quality service for our guests

Thank you again for your stay!

Sincerely
Jeff Qian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016

I like the kitchen and sofa, Clean comfortable very good location and very helpful English speaking staff. Definitely good value for money. The room was quite large and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok. It make me feel like home and the front desk is very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendywang2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, 总经理 at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thanks for your kind comments, We are encourage to provide better and creative services to all residents, please allow me to introduce you to Ascott, the largest global serviced residence management group, introduces and works on "lifestyle" concept. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Best reagrds
Jeff Qian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is the first time I stayed in this hotel.This hotel is located in the center of the city, which has convenient traffic.It takes about five minutes to find a place to eat.I come to Suzhou for business,so I hope to have a very quiet environment.The sound insulation of this hotel room is very good .I can hardly hear any noise .In particular, the decoration style of the room made me feel at home.The hotel faces the park, so the air is very fresh.
I would like to thank this hotel for my two days of business life has become quiet and comfortable.It's a great hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, General Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thanks for your kind comments, We are encourage to provide better and creative services to all residents, please allow me to introduce you to Ascott, the largest global serviced residence management group, introduces and works on "lifestyle" concept. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is my first time coming to travel in China.During my stay,the guest service officer really did great help to me.They are all very enthusiastic.Every time i pass by the lobby,they always have big smile on the face which makes me feel very warm and relaxed.Once again,I really enjoy my stay here& I am looking forward to my next stay again.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony is brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1,126,242,925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, General Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

We do appreciate your kind comments regarding Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, we believe you experienced a nice stay and will continue to stay with us for your next visit, look forward to your coming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The front desk girls are very enthusiastic and friendly,marked all the places we want to go on the map in Chinese,called the taxi for us ,also tell the driver where we will go.its thoughtful and convenient. The room is quite clean ,with good views.

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ji Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Q, General Manager at Citadines Xinghai Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback,Apartment is located in CBD center,walk 5 minutes there are shopping malls, supermarkets, Japanese and Korean cuisine,the apartment has a different breakfast menu every month. look forward to your next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#12 of 1,493 in Suzhou
444 reviews
5.6 km away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#11 of 1,493 in Suzhou
1,086 reviews
9.7 km away
New City Garden Hotel
New City Garden Hotel
#40 of 1,493 in Suzhou
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Haiyatt Garden Hotel Wujiang
Haiyatt Garden Hotel Wujiang
#35 of 1,493 in Suzhou
83 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
1.5 km away
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
Grand Metropark Hotel Suzhou
#22 of 1,493 in Suzhou
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Xinghai Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Xinghai Suzhou

Address: Building 27, Jiacheng Garden, No.58 Xinghai Street, Industrial Park, Suzhou 215021, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Suzhou
#14 Business Hotel in Suzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Price Range: $85 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Xinghai Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Xinghai Suzhou is located in the heart of the Suzhou Industrial Park yet directly across the lush Xinghai Park. Its central location means it is only a stone's throw away from a myriad of shops, restaurants and entertainment outlets, while providing easy access to the commercial district and the neighbouring famous Suzhou Gardens, Jinjihu Lake, Suzhou Science & Culture Arts Centre and Ferris Wheel Amusement Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Xinghai Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Suzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing