We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
201
75
25
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
75
25
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrevolving restaurantitalian restauranttop floorbiscotticlub floorlively areanearby amenitiesspring cityred wineearly checkfloor restaurantcomfortable roomsroom servicenice hotelhighest levelpleasant staythe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure to spend a rather long period in the Sofitel Silver Plaza hotel in Jinan, and it was a unique experience.
The staff was really wonderful, starting from the general manager who himself was very available and friendly, as well as the reception workers that helped in any way when I needed.
The breakfast on the top floor was excellent, with a large variety of both Chinese and western food. Plus, the rotating panoramic restaurant let's you enjoy a splendid view when the weather allows it.
The second floor Italian restaurant named "Biscotti" was really good as the meals were prepared and served by very high qualified people.
I have used the indoor pool, the gym and traditional acupuncture service as well, and all of these facilities turns out to be very satisfactory.
The hotel itself is a bit dated as it was one of the first luxury hotels in Jinan but good maintenance keeps it in perfect shape.
I advise it to anyone traveling to the capital of the Shandong province.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lale_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Lale_traveller,

Thank you so much for staying with us, it gives us so much pleasure. Shandong Province is birth place of Confucius, as he once said: "How happy we are to have friends afar!", that gives very good explanation why the team here are friendly, because we are all friends. We are so happy as well to have such positive feedback from you. We are excited and looking forward for your future visit soon!

Regards,

Francois Guillocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I visited some dear friends i haven't seen for 20 years.

Hotel was great!
With parking
Great breakfast at the 49th floor (revolving deck)
Beside a mall, there are other malls across the road near intercontinental hotel.
Very clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Jason,

Thank you for staying with us, it is our pleasure to welcome you and your friends. This is a such joyful moment for friends reunion after 20 years. Confucius once said, how happy we are to have friends afar! As Sofitel Jinan, we are so happy as well to witness this moment. We are happy to see this is a great place to stay, hope you see you again!

Regards,

Francois Guillocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, very clean an good kindly staf.
Good restaurant with so nice oriental and western foods.
Hitek have good gim and swiming pool.
I raccomand it.
Exelent for stay with your family or....just for work.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank riki1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear riki1537,

Thank you for staying with us, we are so happy that you like our restaurant and pool, we will keep on providing great service and hope to see you again!

Regards,

Francois Guillocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I visit this hotel often and every time I spend few minutes to give my feedback. No word goes in vain. Any time I have a small remark (very seldom because all is outstanding here including wine prices), the next visit I receive a comment and my wish is satisfied. This time the dark room became a bright room.
Moreover we needed a meeting room and Tina Yu of the club floor arranged it immediately.
You want to come back here when you are in town.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Corrj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Corrj1969,

Thank you for staying with us again, it's our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are committed to ensure your will have memorable and unique stay, it's glad to see that our team is do their best to make it happen. We hope to see you again at our hotel.

Regards,

Francois Guillocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stayed for two nights. The buffet was good, it had a good western selection. Nice view of city from top revolving restau. He property however felt used. The room was clean, bit the carpets and funishing felt used a lot, and did not have freshness that a newly renovated hotel would have.

Room Tip: Change carpet
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerkar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Jinan S, General Manager at Sofitel Jinan Silver Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear jerkar2017

Thank you for letting us know your stay experience, our hotel is opened since 1999, and have 2 times renovation. Indeed we realize that some of our rooms are in need of refreshment. However we are confident for some other rooms which have better conditions. We are very happy to offer our best room and best service. We are also doing our best to drive service quality to overcome the facility part. We hope to see you again!

Regards,

Francois Guillocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews