We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$29
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$82
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
91
35
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
35
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationminute walkwest railhigh speed trainbusiness travelnice hotelconvenient locationalvaroxichinashanghaicityowentubdesk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very nice and western style hotel. Helpful staff, although, they had no idea how to credit airline bonus miles. Since the high speed train station is basically next door, it is a convenient location. On the other hand, there is not much to do or to see around the hotel, and it seems pretty far from downtown Jinan.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rickunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvaro f, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jinan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Rickunds,

Warmest greetings from Melia Jinan!

Thanks a lot for taking your time and dedication to share with us your experience at our home.

We have been investigating about your airline bonus miles, you could contact me at gex@meliajinan.cn and I will personally follow this issue.

We do hope welcome you again during your next trip to Jinan or in any other hotel of Melia Hotels International.

Sincereley,

Alvaro Fernandez Lopez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

New Hotel and very beautiful room (1908), open view (but not much to see, frankly spoken, besides the huge train station). OK room service, very clean and excellent beds. Staff speaks poorly English, sometimes hard to communicate. No turndown service.

Room Tip: Room 1908, Junior Suite. Open view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLuisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvaro f, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jinan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear FLuisi,

Warmest greetings from Melia Jinan!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience at the hotel.

I really sorry to hear that some aspects did not match your expectations

We will focus on improve our staff English in order to bring to our costumers the best service. On the other side i will double check the reason why your room did not have the turndown service and make sure that we are providing it from now on.

From Melia Jinan it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again during your next trip to Jinan and show you our best version.

Sincerely,

Alvaro Fernandez Lopez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The room and the resataurant was very good.
The location was very practical if you arrive to Jinan by high speed train.
Owen, the hotel manager was very service minded and helped us with practical aspects, such as showing us a shortcut to the Jinan West Station through the hotel parking.
The possibility to use the business area to work was very practical and comfortable.
One thing which would need improvement is the card key system. I had to get it reprogrammed several times since it happened sometimes that it didn't gave me access to the room. Probably the system is older and needs an update.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José Ignacio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvaro f, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jinan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Mr.Jose Ignacio,

Warmest greetings from Melia Jinan!

It is a great satisfaction for us to see that you have shared your experience in here.

First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with our key card. We take note of this situation ad we are working with our engineering department in order to solve this situation.

We feel extremely delighted to know that our location, staff met your expectations. Your kindly comments have been already shared with Owen.

From Melia Jinan we would be glad to welcome you again during your next bussiness trip to Jinan. You also could have a try in other properties of MHI, currently we have in Mainland China several extraordinary hotels (Shanghai, Xi an and Zhengzhou).

We wish you a happy chinese new year!

Sincerely,

Alvaro Fernandez Lopez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I had a great experience, especially the attention of Alvaro made my stay better.

It is a good hotel for bussines. Very comfortable rooms, convenient location (near the station) and friendly staff.

I will come back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvaro f, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jinan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mr. Diego,

Warmest regards from Melia Jinan!

It is an enormous pleasure to see that you have taken the time to share in here your experience at Melia Jinan.

We feel particulary happy that you got a great impression of our staff.

During your next stay in Jinan it would be a pleasure to welcome you again with us. Moreover if you need any help with your reservation you could reach me at gex@meliajinan.cn and I would be more than glad to organize everything for you.

Sincerely,

Alvaro Fernandez Lopez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Staying here is one of the greatest thing that ever happened in Jinan. I really love the bed. It was super comfy and very warm. I slept really well. The bathroom was really nice and I love the bath foam, shampoo and conditioner. Staffs were really friendly and breakfast was really good. Couldn’t find anything wrong with this hotel. Therefore, I give five stars

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Amira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvaro f, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Jinan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Amira,

Warmest regards from Melia Jinan!

Many thanks for taking the time and attention to share with us your impressions during your last stay with us.

Your words encourage us to continue our hard work in order to offer the best experience to all of our guests.

We feel delighted to hear that you loved our amenities, breakfast and service warmth and we take note of that.

From Melia Jinan Team We do hope see you soon again with us. You could also have a try in any other properties of MHI group.

Warmest regards,

Alvaro Fernandez Lopez
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews