We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax in the evening.”

BEBA Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #13 of 1,098 Restaurants in Qingdao
Price range: US$19 - US$31
Description: BEBA features a unique table-top barbecue dining experience, where guests can enjoy Asian-style marinated seafood and meat self-cooked to their liking. The restaurant later transforms itself into a casual, energetic nightspot featuring live band music and offering a wide selection of beers and classic cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: BEBA features a unique table-top barbecue dining experience, where guests can enjoy Asian-style marinated seafood and meat self-cooked to their liking. The restaurant later transforms itself into a casual, energetic nightspot featuring live band music and offering a wide selection of beers and classic cocktails.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Been here a few times while staying in the hotel. Always a friendly welcome, usually a local band playing on the stage. Vast range of cocktails available around the 60rmb price, all made with genuine spirits. You can order off the menu and the waitresses will try and fulfil your wishes.

Great place to wind own after a long day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank longbsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Q, General Manager at BEBA Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear longbsim

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us, following your recent experience at BEBA Restaurant & Bar.

The team was glad to read that you have enjoyed the fabulous live music, attentive service and a variety of cocktail selections at BEBA and we have shared your positive feedback with our team, which was well received and motivating for them.

Please allow me to thank you for your kind words, we are looking forward to welcome you back to BEBA Restaurant & Bar in the near future.


With best regards,

Carl Duggan
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Qingdao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful bar and surroundings. The manager is friendly. Bar is well stocked and they are very accommodating if you want to order food from the kitchen. The issue is that the wait staff has no instinct for bringing drinks quickly or the pacing of how to watch a table for needs. It is hard to really explain the service here. It is almost as if the wait staff is surprised you would want drinks and they either forget your order or they bring a drink twenty minutes after you order.

Thank bbaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Q, General Manager at BEBA Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear bbaco

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us, following your recent dining experience at BEBA Restaurant & Bar.

The team was glad to read that you have enjoyed the environment at BEBA and we will certainly extend your positive feedback to the manager for displaying authentic service. I was very concerned about your comments regarding our staff service which failed to meet your expectations. These experiences are certainly not we strive to achieve nor typical of our established standards at BEBA Restaurant & Bar. We have taken your comments very seriously and taken this opportunity to review the team performance and delivery where our ongoing training for our associates is proving fruitful.

Please accept my sincere apologies and thank you for sharing your feedback as this kind of feedback proves very important in continuing to improve our overall customer experience. We look forward to welcome you back to BEBA Restaurant & Bar and have the opportunity to show you true hospitality in the near future.

With best regards,

Carl Duggan
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Qingdao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

This place is a Korean BBQ and bar what a fantastic place. Always a lively crowd of Westerners and Locals too. The live band are great musicians.

Thank trunorth2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Q, General Manager at BEBA Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear trunorth2015

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments following your recent experience at BEBA Restaurant & Bar.

The team was glad to read that you have enjoyed the authentic service, the awsome live band as well as the fantastic food. We have shared your positive feedback with our team, which was well received and motivating for them.

Again, please allow me to thank you for your kind words dear trunorth2015, we are looking forward to welcome you back to BEBA Restaurant & Bar in the near future.

With best regards,

Carl Duggan
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Qingdao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I can absolutely recommend this place.
Order the Barbecue made at your table. I'm used to made barbeque at home but we aske the Waiter to do it.
He did a fantastic job. The food was excellent Fish very fresh and tastful so this restaurant is absolutely worth a Visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TBredal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Q, Director of Sales at BEBA Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear TBredal

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments following your recent experience at BEBA Restaurant & Bar.

The team was glad to read that you have enjoyed the authentic service as well as the fantastic food and we will certainly share your positive feedback with our Food and Beverage team.

Again, please allow me to thank you for your kind words dear TBredal, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to BEBA Restaurant & Bar in the near future.

With best regards,

Eric Hua
Director of Sales & Marketing
Hyatt Regency Qingdao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We saw advertisements of BEBA in the hotel elevators and decided to give it a try. It is located on the ground floor so has access doors to the beach. The atmosphere was cosy and club like (casual), the food, beverage and service was very good

1  Thank Jimmychan_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Q, General Manager at BEBA Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Jimmychan_hk

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments following your evening experience at BEBA Restaurant & Bar.

The team was glad to read that you have enjoyed the cosy atmosphere, the nice food and drinks and we will certainly share your positive feedback with our Food and Beverage team.

Again, please allow me to thank you for your kind words dear Jimmychan_hk, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to BEBA Restaurant & Bar in the near future.

With best regards,

Julien Gonzalvez
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Qingdao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BEBA Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing