We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central to CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Civil Aviation Hotel
Ranked #728 of 2,748 Hotels in Chengdu
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a modest, clean and good value for money in hotel in Central Chengdu.
Good access to all manner of high end retail and a vast amount of general shopping.
Close to taxi rank and smaller restaurants. Will be rebooking for a visit in Sept. 2014.

Room Tip: Check the room for any evidence of lingering smokers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is comfortable. The beds are reasonably comfortable for "Westerners" to sleep in. The breakfast was adequate. It is very centrally situated and within easy walking diatance from the many shopping malls and restaurants. The area seems reasonably safe as we went for a walk on both nights that we spent there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Good things first:
- cheap considering the location
- room is large,
- bed and pillows are comfy,
- free wifi in the room,
- breakfast is fine,
- very good location in Chengdu (walking zone with all the shops, restaurants etc. ...) so it is convenient to walk around and only it takes a 10 minutes walk to the subway
- friendly staff despite very poor English but at least they tried

Then comes the improvement points:
- room smelt strongly cigarettes and bathroom smelt sewer so we asked to change room. Next one was less smelly but still quite strong (was on our clothes next morning) and the bathroom still smelt badly sewer. View was ok but the window did not close properly, and since Chinese honk quite often, we diminished the noise by blocking our luggage in front of the window. Thankfully it was not winter time despite already cool.

Overall I would recommend for one or two nights because of the great location and the reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JayB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I love this hotel so much and I very much like to come back on my next visit. The location of the hotel is right at the city center. Restaurants and shopping complex are within walking distant and it's very safe to walk around at night around the areas too. The hotel rate is very reasonable and most importantly the services are excellent and staffs are friendly with smiles. Rooms are alright and cleaned.

Room Tip: Rooms are mostly quiet at night as the hotel is away from the main traffic. Air condition and TV are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I travelled to Chengdu with my girlfriend. Having read good reviews here, we expected more. At first look, the lobby seemed like this hotel was promising. We paid 240 yuan for our room. Once we got out of the elevator, the hallway had a very strong smell. The hall was poorly lit and everything was old. Once we entered the room, it did not smell of cigarette, but it did not look very comfortable or appealing. The walls are all yellow and cracked. The bathroom is not very clean. Every thing is old.

I would not recommend this hotel, besides as a last resort.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OuterLimitTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chengdu hotels
0.0 km away
Fraser Suites Chengdu
Fraser Suites Chengdu
#7 of 2,748 in Chengdu
508 reviews
0.0 km away
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
Dorsett Grand Chengdu
#13 of 2,748 in Chengdu
360 reviews
0.0 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
The Ritz-Carlton, Chengdu
#2 of 2,748 in Chengdu
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Temple House
The Temple House
#1 of 2,748 in Chengdu
520 reviews
0.0 km away
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
Leeden Hotel Chengdu
#35 of 2,748 in Chengdu
73 reviews
0.0 km away
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
Sofitel Chengdu Taihe
#18 of 2,748 in Chengdu
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Civil Aviation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Civil Aviation Hotel

Address: No.31 Beixin Road, Chengdu 610016, China
Region: China > Sichuan > Chengdu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 2,748 Hotels in Chengdu
Price Range: $39 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Civil Aviation Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Civil Aviation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing