We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Majestic
Nearby Hotels
US$57
US$53
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Country International Hotel(Barranquilla)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Princess(Barranquilla)
US$43
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Windsor(Barranquilla)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Prado Hotel(Barranquilla)
US$50
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
11
17
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
17
11
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I've reserved a room at the hotel in the carnival period about 4 months ahead.
While checking in it seemed to be that the hotel is full, in spite of the reservation.
At least they have moved me personally on their acc.ount what seemed to be a better hotel

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The house is charming; it clearly reflects the Middle-East heritage of Barranquilla. Don't miss sitting at the arabesque living room (besides the restaurant) and chilling in the swimming pool. The first day I stayed there, they were playing horrible musig from a non-profesional sound system connected to the barman's computer. I would have prefered a more classy electronic chill-out music, or jazz, or nothing. The cuttlery, electric outlets and furniture of the rooms are a little old (old, not antique); they seem brought from the 80's. Nevertheless I had a very good experience.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andres B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

It started with the hot water tank not working,low water pressure also.The wi fi was so bad in the room,i had to go out in the hallway.One day the cable tv went out.The free breakfast was very stingy,they served you and gave you very little.The phone in the room didn't work,they replaced it.The staff was very nice,and responded to every problem quickly

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank allen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

it is easily the worsted experience i have had in a hotel anywhere in the world!! ,i had 400 dollars stolen from my room by hotel staff and when i reported this to management they were not helpful at all they blamed me and my girlfriend no investigating the crime they made us like we were the criminals, of course we canceled and moved to another hotel and would not recommend this place to anyone especially if you are foreigner!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Poor venerable hotel, no English spoken at all (wake up call????)
terrible bed, noisy room, A/C too cold, blowing on bed, hot water faucet in shower broken. Bellhop was helpful, rest of staff useless. Breakfast a joke, agree with "past glory" report

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skihorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteffannie C, Community Manager at Hotel Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your honest opinion. I regret to feel that I was not satisfied with the competence of our team. Please send us an email with a phone number or email address so our Operations Director can contact you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews