We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
8
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

This is the kind of place where you wish you had never been !!!!
Bathrooms are ridiculous you have to go over the toilet bowl to get in the shower, no bottled water just tap water !! Just go to the pharmacy across the street !
The bar restaurant is a joke there is nobody and when you order something they don't have it !! Just avoid the place !!!

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank paris2miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was visiting Barranquilla after 2 years and the experience was same. Just that the rooms looked older :) Otherwise the only opportunity that I see is the front desk do not speak english at all. It would be helpful if they can speak english for travellers like me.

Room tip: Choose a room away from the road. Else weekends will be blasting music on the road side and no sleep for you
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgaanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I traveled w/my husband, bro-in-law, their best friend whom speak no Spanish & my mother and I whom are bi-lingual.We traveled there for carnaval in Barranquilla as well as to visit family. We stayed at this hotel and they were the most pleasant, professional staff and very friendly. They had a fresh breakfast every morning with lots to choose from: eggs, oatmeal, fresh o.j. , fresh everything! Although, English is not their strong suit, (this may be their only draw back) they suggested places for us to visit.
The calendar doesn't go any further than 2009- but this was in February of 2008.
When we go back we'll stay here again...

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenJens69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews