We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$55
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movich Buro 51(Barranquilla)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$46
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
32
32
19
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
32
19
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2017

There has been something of a boom in hotel construction in Barranquilla over the last few years which has left some of the older hotels feeling a little dated. There is nothing wrong with the Windsor as such, and it has a great location, but there is nothing great either. The rooms are adequate, although on the small side, the breakfast is acceptable without being memorable in any way and the decor is an odd blend of cliched London with cheap modern. On checkout, the printer wasn't working and the receptionist agreed to email the bill. This could happen to anyone, but the bill never arrived and it took several phone calls to eventually get it for expenses purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel windsor B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Sr,

We took the measures for all those inconveniences wont happend again.

We hope you come over again to attend you like you deserve.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Great hotel with excellent service, a rather inexpensive price, excellent breakfast included and fairly close to good restaurants and shopping. Friday and Saturday there were quite a few parties in the neighborhood and it was a little loud to sleep even though we went to bed well after midnight.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are excellent, standard rooms are rather small.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Langmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Hotel Windsor is a lovely hotel. When you arrive it feels very majestic and the service you receive is great. When you are taken to your room you can't help but feel a little under whelmed. The room is an ok size. They are all fully air conditioned which is a must in this hot city. They have a lovely area with a pool you can get access to and even a gym in case you want to get in a quick work out.

The location is very well placed. You are close to bars and restaurants in a safe location of the city. You can get a cab to almost all shopping centers, and restaurants you may want to visit for no more than 8,000 COP.

The service in the hotel is great and it very well priced too. I would highly recommend you try the food that they provide.

It is a safe bet to stay whether it is for business, family or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask to see the hotel room before you take it, if possible ask to see some choices before paying.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yeison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Arrived a little early and they let us check in with no problem. I stayed here for two nights, the service was good and I loved the location. They have a good variety of food for breakfast for all the tastes, I would definitily stay here if ever visit Baranquilla again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanReyes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel windsor B, E-Commerce at Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Sir Ivan.

Thanks for your time to write these important words. All the Hotel staff feel satisfied to knowing that you received a great attention and could enjoy our varied and delicious menu. In addition, our good location was favorable during your stay in the city. Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope you return to the hotel very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Stayed here one night in November. Arrived a little early and the let us check in with no problem.

The hotel has an England Motive which is kinda unique. The rooms were adequate as well as the bathroom.

Breakfast was decent but not memorable. Overall I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Colombianbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel windsor B, E-Commerce at Hotel Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Windsor House Hotel Barranquilla with all the readers of tripadvisor. We are glad that our English decor was your total satisfaction and you found comfortable rooms. In the same way, that you enjoy our varied and delicious breakfast. Thank you very much for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews