We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$46
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BH Barranquilla(Barranquilla)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Movich Buro 51(Barranquilla)
US$76
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$40/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$51
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
6
15
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
15
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Not a great hotel, but not bad for the price paid. I didn't like that I had to pay extra for the "taxes" after I had already paid for the room through an online travel agency. It was nominal though and since the room was so cheap it wasn't a huge deal, just beware that you may have to pay a little extra when checking in. This may be normal practice in Colombia when booking with online travel agencies. Anyway, the room was simple...did the job. A/C took awhile to get cold, but worked well, when it did. Wifi is horrible here. Don't plan on getting any work done...you can go to the Juan Valdez nearby or an Internet cafe.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peterTnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I booked this hotel for the weekend of September 5th and when I got to the Hotel they told me there was no room under my name even when I showed them the reservation number in my Ipad. Front desk person was rude and actually he was laughing at me when he saw my frustration. He called the manager and put her on the phone her answer was that there was nothing she can do and she was going to ask the front desk to help me find a Hotel. He never did.
Employee's don't wear uniforms so you don't know who works at the hotel and who doesn't. Lobby was messy and not clean at all. I asked if I could get the password from the Wi-Fi to get on the internet but I was told there was no Wi-Fi. I asked if I could use a computer that was in the lobby so I could look for a place to stay but I was never able to use it because it didn't start. Horrible experience, terrible service, dirty place.

Never stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juanmia305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaribePrincess, Gerente at Caribe Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Juan, Mi Nombre Es Yasheny Reyes , Gerente de Operaciones del Hotel, Ante todo me disculpo con usted en nombre del hotel por la experiencia vivida, lamentamos profundamente la imagen que se llevo de nosotros, Pero gracias a ello realizamos cambios que nos permiten mejorar para seguir en búsqueda de la excelencia que nuestros huéspedes merecen, Espero que nos permita tener la oportunidad de atenderlo en su próxima estadía.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My first surprise is that they don't have elevator.

I was so tired that don't complain about no hot water, after sleep for 2 hours, I notice that the air conditioner was not working. They move me to another room where they have hot water, but the machine to warm the water never works.

The beds are not good and the sheets don't stay in place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaribePrincess, Gerente at Caribe Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Mirian, mi nombre es Yasheny Reyes, Gerente de Operaciones del Hotel , Ante todo le ofrezco disculpa por los inconveniente de su estadía, le informo que gracias a su comentario hemos hecho una serie de cambios que le permitirán a nuestros huéspedes disfrutar de su estadía como lo merecen , espero tener la oportunidad de alojarla nuevamente con nosotros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here the night before a flight and were very comfortable. The lobby and cafe area are very nice. We had two very good meals served by a very nice staff. Internet in the room was good. The room was more basic that the lobby but was comfortable and we got a good rest. In a town that has some areas that were a little scary (to us anyway), this place in located in a good area and we felt very safe. All the staff was great. Front desk spoke English. The hotel arranged for a car to the airport and it was waiting when we came down early.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sspann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaribePrincess, Gerente at Caribe Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Huésped, mi nombre es Yasheny Reyes Gerente de Operaciones del Hotel Caribe Princess, Ante todo quiero agradecerle por confiar en nosotros, me alegra que su estadía allá sido de su agrado, para nosotros es muy importante su experiencia, trabajamos día a día en búsqueda de la excelencia para que clientes como usted nos tenga siempre presente a la hora de alojarse en barranquilla, espero poder atenderla pronto y ofrecer nuestro mejor servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

we arrived late at night in Barranquilla and could find this hotel thanks internet ..
We had a very nice surprise when the receptionist indicated us the price, even cheaper than several others we tried before! The second nice surprise was that we could still get excellent food in their restaurant and the final best surprise was the room!
excellent room condition, Mini-bar well provided but also all useful things in the bathroom a traveller can need, including hair dryer.
The personal was very friendly and helpful. The only deception was that we could no more get our breakfast as we woke up too late! But we could check-out just before 3 P.M. which was so useful for us as we were tired by our journey "hasta" Barranquilla

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frenchie_22agosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews