We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$97
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movich Buro 51(Barranquilla)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
121
122
46
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
122
46
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicedomino's pizzafirst floorbreakfast buffetrooms are spaciousbunueloslobby levelatm machinehotel is locatedarepaslocation is excellentmini barstar hotelmallgymtaxicity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Went down to barranquilla to watch a soccer match between flamengo and junior. During my visit to barranquilla i stayed in sonesta hotel. Very nice hotel, good customer service, clean rooms, comfortable beds, free wifi, pool sauna and fitness center on the roof, breakfast included and is good food not just grab and go crap like other places.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maicol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamEscobarO, Manager at Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

We are pleased to have been chosen by you as your best option to stay in the city of Barranquilla and even more have been able to exceed your expectations.
We have the certainty that very soon we will have the pleasure of having your presence again and thus obtain comments that, like this one, impel us to continue offering our differentiating service.

Thank you for the time taken to give us your opinion.

Sincerely,

William Escobar Osorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Definitely the best part of it is the staff, friendly, helpful, dynamic. Breakfasts could be better. Roof pool is average. Location is not really central. Personnel is wonderful, keep them and motivate them.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Arkadiy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamEscobarO, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are proud to have exceeded all your expectations and to have made your stay a memorable experience.

We have the certainty that very soon we will have the pleasure of having your presence again and thus obtain comments that, like this one, impel us to continue offering our differentiating service.

Thank you for the time taken to give us your opinion.

Regards,

William R. Escobar O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, staff is great but hotel is just okay. Much nicer GHL brand hotel next door. Hallways are very humid and uncomfortable. Very loud music playing in the hotel bar until late at night,that can be heard from rooms. Windows do not keep out the outside noise. Room has cracked and chipped tiles on the floor which are uncomfortable to walk on. However, located in a good area, has shops on the lobby level for options for food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamEscobarO, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017


Your comments are of great importance for the permanent improvement of our service, that is why I want to thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay at our hotel and give us the opportunity to make your next visit a memorable experience.

We hope to have your presence in our hotel and our city again.

Thanks for your preference

Regards,

William R. Escobar O
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Have stayed on a few occasions in the past 2 years, Hotel is well situated and the rooms are spacious. Staff has always been great and the breakfast is very good. But....this hotel is suffering from a moisture ie- mold problem, the hotel constantly has dehumidifiers running on every guest floor seemingly to no avail. The mold smell is almost unbearable an I question the health impact of returning.

Hope they figure out the issue and correct it, this is a 4 star property if they do.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank dennisrwelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamEscobarO, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017


We thank you in advance for the time to make these comments and make known the appreciations that were given during your visit.

Thanks to your observation, we will take the necessary measures to make the correction and improvement in that issue.

We hope to have your presence in our hotel and our city again.

Sincerely,

William R. Escobar O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

It is a nice , clean hotel.
But...
The service could be better. The counter girls are rude. Even having a "do not disturbe" sign, they called me on the phone.
They charged me for something in the minibar I did not drink, but fixed it later.
There was a big spilling of water on the bathroom that was not fixed.
Cleaning of the room was not done one day before 3 pm.
Finally, a HUGE rat on the door last day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Surgeonhawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamEscobarO, Manager at Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

On behalf of all the staff at the Sonesta Hotel Barranquilla receive a warm greeting.

Your comments are of great importance to the ongoing improvement of our service, which is why I want to thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at our hotel.
We look forward again with your presence at our hotel and our city, "Golden Gate of Colombia."

Thanks for your preference.

William Escobar Osorio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews