We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$53
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movich Buro 51(Barranquilla)
US$102
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$51
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
21
32
15
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
32
15
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015

everything was ok to me. rooms nice and clean. personal attention very good breakfast a lot to choose, front desk very helpful, guard at the door even help you take a taxi, they really make me feel comfortable

Room Tip: was in 6th floor room was quiet
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COSTAMANUEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Hotel is steps from La Troja which is a fun open-air bar but plays the loudest music in the city. Sadly, you can hear the music in your room which made sleeping/resting impossible! At check in, we asked for the pool hours but we ended up learning that the pool had not been functioning for weeks and once we were there we did not see anyone working on it. Despite that fact that the pool was one of the reasons we selected this property (and to get away from the hot sun of the city) we were not offered not even an "I'm sorry." A total bad experience all around.

Room Tip: Avoid all together--loudest noise from next door open-air bar.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesus-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The hotel is located pretty much in the area where you'd want to be. We were there for work and, by the end of the end of our stay, thought we would use the swimming pool. Unfortunately, however, it was being repaired, and the management did not bother to apologize or try to make amends for this inconvenience. Our hotel room was on a high floor, but the windows were so filthy that it was impossible to see outside. The loud noise that comes from a bar located on the corner of the hotel was very audible throughout the hotel and even in our room. Overall, the customer service representatives make you feel like they are doing you a favor by letting you stay in this place.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Yorg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Pros:
- beds are comfy (firm)
- very clean
- modern bathroom
- good choices at breakfast (several warm options: eggs, omlettes, local sausages and changing specialties; fresh fruits, cereals, selection of breads, yoghurts, musli, juices and hot drinks)
- nice pool
- right next to the parties during the carnival season
- very friendly staff

Cons:
- the furniture is pragmatic and it lacks atmosphere in the rooms and hotel areas
- sometimes hard to get pool towels
- no proper blinds, it gets very light in the room
- windows need a thorough cleaning
- staff speak very little English

For anything else but the carnival I cannot recommend Barranquilla. It is an industrial city, so no specific shopping, tourist attractions or nice sights. Even finding nice restaurants prooved difficult, during carnival all efforts are slowed down and aimed at the carnival.

Room Tip: During carnival season the rooms facing the main street are literally in the middle of the party, so do not expect any sleep at all ;-)
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clanot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

First the positives: The rooms were spacious, clean and the bedding was above average. The location was fine. We walked to some restaurants and took taxi to other places. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices and left us very full with little appetite for lunch.

Negatives: Noise. Yes, this was carnaval season and that's to be expected. I'm sure the rooms away from La Troja across the street are quieter so request those. I brought earplugs so ultimately this wasn't an issue. There were no bedside lights which are standard at a hotel of this caliber (the electric switch by the bed turned on/off the overhead light) . Also, although the staff at the front desk were friendly, they seemed to have little knowledge of the area: We asked for restaurant recommendations and also what we should see in the city and both times the response was "uhmmmm" This is your city!! Don't you know???

Given the alternatives of where to stay during Carnaval (either more expensive or cheaper and dirtier) this was an acceptable choice, but off-season I would probably stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: It's essential that you request a room on the opposite side of La Troja, the famous nightclub across the street.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank polka party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews