We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movich Buro 51(Barranquilla)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
81
50
27
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
50
27
15
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I just stayed here over weekend for business. Front desk was not accommodating with any English speaking staff. They price gauged the price ($180 USD per night) upon arrival and saw I was an American. I paid premium to stay in a what I can describe as a walk in closet. The room contained mold on ceiling, broken toilet, and didn't contain any window.

Room Tip: Look at room in person before you pay
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1AnnaE2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A modern hotel with a small but nice pull.
Room was spacious and efficient.
Front desk was very friendly and helpful , but unfortunately not all of them had the right answers during carnival days.
Breakfast was o.k. but avoid dinner at the hotel- one of the worst during my entire visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramidov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I wanted to thank you for a fantastic experience during my visit to Barrankquilla. A special thanks to Hilda Sanchez very professional and cordial receptionist, the best during my travel. Hilda made sure my stay was excellent, she whent above and beyond to make sure I had all the information I needed to get around. The hotel was clean and gave a great first impression. The rooms were clean and accommodating. The service was great both at the bar and the restaurant, the staff was very attentive. My stay was very pleasant but unfortunately short, I hope to return in the near future and stay a few more days. Please give my thanks to Hilda.....
Sincerely
John Toscano

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarlin T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel American Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Apreciado Sr. John Toscano
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, son esenciales para nuestro mejoramiento continuo. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de atenderlo nuevamente en un futuro cercano, será un honor para nosotros recibirlo.
Cordialmente Equipo Hotel American Golf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean. And the staff is nice. Thats it. The restaurant offers ONE vegetarian option, and absolutely NO vegan options. The staff at the restaurant lack training on diet restrictions as well.
Avoid all the 22X rooms. No wifi on that area unless you stand on the hallways. When I asked the front desk to sort out the wifi the only answer they had was "work in the lobby". Which is rude. Also, no elevator on this "wing" of the hotel.
The room was a very nice size, and so was the washroom. Unfortunately, somethings need to be fixed and changed. The trashcan was disgusting, there was no where to put the soap and toiletries. The sink is uncomfortable as its not deep enough, so you get wet.
The shower is amazing. Nice pressure. Hot water.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteffannie C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel American Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Ana:

Receive our best greetings, thank you for staying with us during your visit to our city, it was a pleasure for us serving you.
We are sorry for all the inconvenience you had with the internet, we tried installing a router directly in your room although it didnt seem to work either. Generally we have a very good internet service at the hotel.
Right now we are working in the improvement of our rooms, your comments and suggestions are very usefull for us, it will let us provide a better service and experience.
We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you in a near future.

Cordially,

ESTEFFANNIE C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Avoid safety box. Hotel security can open your box at any time. I had my money in the box and when I was outside it was opened and part of my money was stolen. When I tried to open the box it did not open because they did not know my code and after they was opened it they had to give a new code. I asked help from the reception and they send security to open it. They was pretending and could open it after four hours of waiting.
Only one nice young lady speaks english at reception but in the restaurant you need spanish. Room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassikhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017

Dear Sir: receive our best greetings. We are very worried because of your comment regarding the safety box in your room. Actually our employees are not allowed to open it unless the guest request it, even less if the person is not present at the time. please let me know the room and dates you stayed here, so we can investigate this situation. we can make a lecture of all the entrances in that room during the especific time you were staying with us.
We apologize for any inconvenience you had, and thank you very much for letting us know.
hope to hear from you soon.
Cordially,

FRONT DESK MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews