We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movich Buro 51(Barranquilla)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
214
71
9
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
71
9
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperuvian restaurantrooms were very cleangreat hotelplace to staywalking distancesaunabedscarnivalcity
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Nice quaint hotel however they try to collect an insurance of 7000 and the IVA/VAT taxes to foreigners. Upon showing your foreign passport we are exempt from these taxes. Christian was the personnel on staff and he's still charging as he is staring right at American Passports. This only happens inBarranquilla when you go to Medellin or Bogota they follow the laws! Another thing if they do not advertise the 7000 pesos when you book your stay you are NOT obligated to pay this like they try to force upon you. I had Booking.com contact them and they said it was optional yet when you get there they will try to impose it on you. Be aware of scams to foreigners. This is from Peggy and Lilian!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PeggyandCarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham Garden Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear PeggyandCarlos

We want to thak you for your comment, and we're truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We do not obligate anyone to pay the $7000 for the insurance, this is optional and in the Booking.com website you can read the information, therefore there's nothing hide for our custumers.

We hope we can serve you in your next visit to Barranquilla.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed so far twice at this hotel. Is conveniently located. The rooms are quite, comfortable, the staff is friendly and attentive. The restaurant is Peruvian style, the food is quite good. They have complimentary breakfast (local cuisine).

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Horacio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham Garden Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Mr. HoracioP

We want to thank you for your comment, we truly appreciate the time you've spent sharing your experience, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We look forward the pleasure to have you once again in Barranquilla and in our Wyndham Garden.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I booked a room through their website and was charged a non-refundable deposit. I followed up with an email the afternoon of arrival letting them know we would arrive very late - after midnight. Upon arrival they confirmed our reservation, but told us there were no rooms available. We (wife and kid) were then sent walking down the street at 1:00a to another hotel. At least they were nice enough to point the way.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kudsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham Garden Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Kudsk

We want to thank you for your comment, we appreciate the time you've spent sharing your exprience and feedback with us, we're truly sorry for all the inconveniences you had with your reservations and we would like to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Right around the corner from some of the best hospital and Medical Care in the world. A hidden treasure. The hotel itself is very nice great for those on a budget. Surrounded by little cafes and bars great restaurants including the one in the hotel itself. Decided to stay another night.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WilliamTravelstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham Garden Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Texasbilly1

Thank you so much for your comment, we appreciate your feedback and we're glad to know you've enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

We look forward to serve you again,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, as other reviews mentioned it's quite away from places to eat (at least on walking distance), very clean and very comfortable rooms, well equipped with everything needed for a business trip.

The breakfast was good, although it didn't have many options to choose from, I must admit it was kind of weird to eat rice with veggies early in the morning.

The Internet worked fine, the gym is quite limited. The Jacuzzis were supposed to be opened from 9 AM, nevertheless when I got there they were beginning to clean the area, so I have to wait an hour for them to do so and install some tables, which I didn't like at all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank MadForTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wyndham Garden Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Dear Mr. Madfortraveling

We truly appreciate your comment, our staff is grateful for your feedback, and we'll be working in the issues that you've reported.

We hope to serve you again,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews