We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$97
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movich Buro 51(Barranquilla)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
365
192
51
22
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
192
51
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoogle translaterooftop barspacious roomthe hotel is cleanroom servicegreat hotelthe staff was greatnice restaurantperfect locationstay there againreception deskpool areagood sizetop floorrecommend this hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights during the carnival. It is located some way from the center in a safe area and easy to reach with a taxi. The hotel is very modern with large and immaculate rooms. The breakfast buffet and swimming pool are on the roof. Definitely worth the price!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Just spend a long weekend in barranquilla, perfect hotel to relax!
Service in the hotel was more than expected! Bellboys and reception extremely friendly, just makes you feel at home!!
Pool area was pretty busy with several families, at night very good atmosphere in the coco bar.
Breakfast good, design of restaurant a bit kitch, didnt really fit with a modern hotel.
Would recommend and for sure come back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonasdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, Manager at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guest

We are very happy to have exceeded your expectations, comments like these make us proud and encourage us to be better every day.
We welcome your comments as they will help us improve our services.
We hope to have your presence in our hotel once again.

Sincerely,

William R Escobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We were supposed to go in a place very near of the hotel, so, the location of the hotel was perfect for us.
The hotel is clean and the room are very large.
The bed is really very, very comfortable. The service is also good and the staff is very friendly.
The restaurant was too noisy for us so we took our diner in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A3571VOcristianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghl_collection_baq, General Manager at GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to have filled your expectations.
Remember that in Barranquilla we will always have the doors open to provide an excellent service.

Sincerely
William R. Escobar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Clean, modern. Friendly and professional staff. Excellent rooftop bar, restaurant and pool.Even though I spoke no Spanish they did have at least one person that I could talk to in English when I needed to.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamflorida2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My mother and I visted this hotel this past weekend - Sept 2- 4 2017. I chose the property because of the great reviews in this site. The hotel is located in a quiet area in the North area of the city. We loved that every employee was welcoming, friendly, and eager to help.
The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed spending time at the roof top bar/pool. The pool was a bit small but the are was very comfortable and the breeze was very pleasant since it gets so hot in Barranquilla.
The only negative is that I would have liked better that the Saturday night entertainment at the bar would have been more of a colombian music group rather than a rock band.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 33vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews