We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
US$76
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$54
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$350
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
11
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
11
10
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Upon check in I was surprised that this hotel reached a four-star rating. Elevator was out from the first floor to the 2nd, there was a general unkempt appearance in an office that was more suited for a parking garage than a lobby. The in-room safe did not work and there was a general no-frills appearance to the rooms. On a good note, there rooms were spacious. Renovations were occurring day the day -- makes for a noisy stay. The staff were nice and did their best to accommodate. Bed comfortable.

Room Tip: If choosing a suite, understand that this does not guarantee that you have cooking facilities in your room.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Good value for business and well located. The 5ht floor as super noisy starting at 6am with the breakfast room and housekeeping. Very spacious room but intermittent hot water in the shower. Decent wifi and a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the street and not on the 5th floor near the restaurant or housekeeping. They start at 6am!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleL943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I had the great pleasure of spending 5 nights at the Hotel MS in November. I would give a 5 star for everything. From the moment I arrived, there were pleasant and attentive staff. Each morning as I would step off the elevator I was always greeted with a grand smile and a warm welcome from any member of the staff who was present. The location was wonderful for me as I could walk to the mall in the evening and have the choice of at least 30 different food vendors. My room was expansive, clean and comfortable. I felt safe in the times I would walk in the neighborhood and most of all the staff was helpful. Having little Spanish language, the staff arranged for a driver (Alex-also wonderful!) whose English was helpful in taking me around the city. When I asked for an opportunity to watch professional dancers, the staff made arrangements and I had a wonderful time. The breakfast staff was quite friendly and provided many options for breakfast, all were fine to me. Finally my expression of thanks to Genny and all her staff. OUTSTANDING. I apologize for taking so long to review. You were all wonderful. Hope to see you again.
R.Jeff Fisher

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug1956pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcela g, Gerente at Hotel MS Centenario, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios. El Hotel MS Centenario siempre será su casa. Esperp que nos viiste en próximas ocasiones para poder brindarle nuestro Mejor Servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Cali is a loud city by day. This hotel is centrally located with excellent nearby dining. Los Platillos across the street and El Turco next door are among the best in town.

The room was large and sparsely furnished. The bathroom was clean with a glass shower and ridiculous multi head thing. Scratchy towels and as usual in latin america no wash cloth. The bed was more comfortable than the usual boards one finds. It was dressed with good quality cotton sheets.

Breakfast was delicious. The coffee it strong and will appeal to the starbucks set. Much stronger than the usual cafe tinto served in colombia. Be sure to ask for a cup of the delicious hot chocolate!

As is customary in colombia the staff performed their jobs well. Polite greetings and attention to detail. The breakfast ladies keep the buffet neat, so it never looks picked over.

i paid about seventy five dollars for a better quality room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mofongoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We paid 50 usd for a double twin room with breakfast. Breakfast was fine, the room was big, everything was just fine. Maybe the cleaning could be improved in the rooms. They were not dirty, but they were not spotless clean. Also, the towels are horrible, too rough on your skin. Other than that, perfectly acceptable. I would come back and would certainly recommend it to those who want to stay in a nice, central area and not pay a lot. The staff is really, really nice and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria123T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews