We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alko Hotel Boutique(Cali)
US$59
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Agatha Hotel(Cali)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alko Hotel Integrado(Cali)
US$56
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$427
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
51
11
5
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
11
5
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We were staying with a large group and for that purpose this hotel was perfect. It is clean and great a/c in the rooms. The food was good at all meals, and the meeting room provided for our group was great. The hotel management treated our group like royalty...arranged for free salsa lessons and had a salsa show for us our last night. If, however, you are looking for any type of luxury this is not the place to stay...hard beds, thin towels, only soap...it was definitely bare minimum. But that was perfect for our humble group of mostly older adults. The staff were very helpful, but yes they do not speak English. We were lucky to have local staff from our organization there to help with communication and our needs. We had a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank JulieO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile



The shower did not regulate properly between hot and cold. The shower did not have a bath mat and /or rubber mat .Breakfast was just ok. The room does not have a hair dryer
I had to ask for one, during my last day of my stay I got a phone call from the reception asking for the hairdryer because an other guest was asking for one.
The parking is not free as advertised .
The TV does not have international channels.
They offer coffee and water for the guests by the lobby but you are very lucky if you can find cups.
A place with very low standards to be considered as a hotel .

Stayed: July 2015
Thank marlen703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We booked our group into the Imbanaco on the recommendation of a colleague who is from Calí. It was located very conveniently to the two hospitals which we would conduct our training. Also, the air-conditioner was pretty good.
Right there was where the positives stopped, and the negatives began. Let's just go right down the list. The room was clean but very small and cramped. The hot water in the shower was very hard to calibrate, it was either too hot or too cold with a tiny adjustment of the knob, and there was a lovely crop of black mildew growing on the windows in the shower stall. The towels were very thin, and more often than not I had to go to the desk and ask for one, since the maid had not left any in my room. The mattress was as hard as a marble slab. There was no cup in the bathroom, nor was there even a vanity. The in – room safe malfunctioned. My room, even at the rear of the hotel quite far away from the street was very noisy at all hours, especially in the morning when the noise from the lobby activity reverberated down the hall and into my room through the windows.
The staff was friendly, and tried to be helpful. However the lack of any English language skill was definitely an impediment The staff was friendly, and tried to be helpful. However the lack of any English language skill was definitely. Repeated requests for things like an extra towel, some toilet paper, or perhaps a bath mat or a cup for drinking water was usually met with a sheep and a non-committal "OK", then.., Nada. The breakfast provided was minimal, and mediocre at best.
There was a large athletic team with quite a few teenage boys staying in the hotel while we were there. Not that I have anything against athletic teams, but this place definitely seen more geared towards that type of thing rather than our expectations. In the end, everyone from our group ended up checking out early and moving over to the Marriott.
We will definitely be back to Cali, but we sure as hell won't be staying here…

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Cdkempcfii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Several of us planned on staying for 5 nights. We were all disappointed. One couple left after 1 night, another after the second night, and the last two after the fourth night. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel was the room air conditioning. The location was way out of town, and mostly medical offices - very dead at night and not comfortable to walk at night. At 8am every morning, music blasted from the local restaurant into our room. Two of us changed rooms, as the initial rooms felt dungeon like - with no windows. Our bed linens referred to this hotel as Hostel Imbanaco. To all of us, it seemed more hostel like than hotel like. Room showers categorically were poor. Ours did not regulate properly between hot and cold. The shower drain worked poorly. Breakfast was marginally ok. Most of the residents of this hotel were young soccer players who were great young men needing low cost lodging. This was the perfect clientele for this hotel - it cannot pretend to be a mid level hotel. Only soap was provided - no shampoo. Staff tried to be helpful - speaking no English was a problem. It was nice to have a water dispenser in the lobby to fill water bottles. Overall, very disappointing!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Denis105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Nice staff who try hard. No one speaks English. But a very noisy place at all hours, regardless of which room you're in. Rooms are very cramped. Not enough surfaces. No trash can. Zero surfaces in bathroom to put your stuff on. Shower is a joke. Water pressure about as much as you could get out of a drinking straw. Food fair. Bathroom has small, very thin towels - one for each person. Bed and pillows hard. Maybe I've gotten spoiled.

Room Tip: They'll be noisy. Get one as far back as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews