We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian ”
Review of Trattoria Italia

Trattoria Italia
Ranked #16 of 917 Restaurants in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Great place! Food and decore very sweet! Food is wonderful and the service is very efficient and friendly. The food is real Italian! Can’t wait to go back!

Thank Rick30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommaso b, Propietario at Trattoria Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018


It is a great joy to have made his experience enjoyable every day we strive to be the best Italian restaurant in town thanks again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018

This is my third visit to Trattoria over the past 5 years and I am still impressed. Their pasta is well done and fresh. The service with the Cali friendliness is attentive without being intrusive. The cheese in the buratta was unbelievably fresh, Both pasta dishes were wonderful and the prawns fresh and correctly cooked allowing for the texture to be at the right balance between raw and chewy. The owner made the dessert which was off the menu, absolutely fabulous. The atmosphere and decore only enhances the wonderful dining experience. If you love Italian food you must try Trattoria.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TRAVELERVIAJERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommaso B, Propietario at Trattoria Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

It is really a great pleasure to receive such beautiful opinions; every day we work to improve and give the best experience with the best food thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

What a pleasant change from the typical Colombian food. Although I love the Colombian food I was craving good itslian and I found the place. The itslian chef owner does an amazing job with fresh local ingredients and well prepared food. Beautiful restaurant decor and quiet romantic setting as well!!

1  Thank Rick30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommaso B, Propietario at Trattoria Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for visiting our work and giving you the best experience possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend surprised me and said we were gerting some pasta. Two weeks later I am still rhinking about this meal. It was absolutely fantastic. One of the top 10 meals of my life! Strongly recommend! Its alittle fancy inside maybe want to dress nicer then I did. 10-15$ per plate. Good service.

1  Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommaso B, Propietario at Trattoria Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We are very pleased that your experience has been to your liking and we wish you a happy trip and a happy holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had an absolutely delicious meal here in a quaint and interesting restaurant. The walls are decorated as if we were in Italy and the many photographs and ornaments on the walls gave interest while waiting for our meal. Service was quick and friendly. Our pasta was delicious and the Panna Cotta was the best we have ever eaten. Speaking with the owner/chef, Tommaso Bernardi, we discovered his family had emigrated from Italy and the Panna Cotta recipe was his own and had been adapted from his family's original recipe.
We had a delightful meal and time here and I would recommend anyone visiting Cali to have a meal here.

1  Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommaso B, Propietario at Trattoria Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Agradecemos mucho su visita y estamos felices de poder dar siempre una buena experiencia a nuestros comensales.

we are very grateful with your visit and we are happy to provide and give the best experience to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Italia also viewed

Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
 
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
 
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
 

Been to Trattoria Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing