We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
84
97
48
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
97
48
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egg station swimming pool location is excellent stay there again toiletries conference minibar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The sponsors hosted the conference at the Dann Carlton, so this was not out of choice - there are some very good things about this hotel - the location is excellent and close to several social spots and restaurants - the room that we were in was spacious and nice - the breakfast (included) was also very good - the checkout people were extraordinarily helpful (in fact one person came out from behind the counter and escorted us to a yellow taxi (sensing our hesitation to get into the cab) - the only downside is that almost nobody spoke English - hence if you called with a question, they would try to find an English speaker (you give up after a long hold) - I mention this simply because Cali is making a big push to become a tourist attraction and is likely to attract a lot of foreign travelers

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Subimal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The overall rating of this hotel is not good. The WiFi system fails continuously, I did not like the food in the restaurant, they do not provide basic amenities such as body lotion, I requested It to front desk, even though they promise to send it over, they never never did it. Location is good, and in general terns the hotel is clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My wife and I just stayed at the Hotel Dann Carlton in Cali, Colombia. My wife booked the "Romantic Getaway Package" with Groupon, and got a deal that was too good to refuse. Hotel Dann Carlton Cali is the better half of the Dann twin tower hotels in downtown Cali. The other tower is simply called "Hotel Dann"... and is older than the Hotel Dann Carlton. There is a pedestrian bridge that connects the two hotels. A small Tony Roma's restaurant is located on the ground floor of Hotel Dann.

Hotel Dann Carlton is located in the upscale El Penon neighborhood of the Oeste sector of Cali. It is a charming area that almost reminds me of a European neighborhood in Holland or Belgium. The hotel is within easy walking distance of several Cali icon attractions including the Park of the Cats; the Tertulia Art Museum, Merced Church and its archaeological museum, and the Gold Museum at the Bank of the Republic. There are plenty of excellent restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel that offer all types of cuisine.

The hotel is not new, but is in excellent condition, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel is maintained in an immaculate state. The hotel has all the usual amenities of a 5 star hotel including a business center, gym, excellent complimentary WIFI, and an outstanding gourmet breakfast buffet on the 4th floor in the hotel restaurant. The swimming pool is situated in the center of the restaurant.

When we arrived, we were shown to our room, and were delighted to find a dozen heart-shaped balloons, a bouquet of roses gracing the bed... and a trail of rose petals leading from the door to the bed. At 6:30 pm, we heard a knock on the door, and a young lady with a bottle of iced champagne and a cheese and salami platter entered with our evening snack.

Our room was on the sixth floor, and offered a view of the mountains. Our room was spacious, and included a king sized bed, easy chair, 32" TV, electronic safe, telephone and free internet access (which worked very well). The room also had a small refrigerator with mini-bar items. The bathroom was ample and comfortable... complete with hair dryer and a complete set of toiletries. The windows have excellent treatments, including shades and back-out curtains. Our room was super-tranquil and the comfort of the king bed was remarkable.

The hotel staff will bend over backwards to make your stay at their hotel as comfortable as possible. The maids keep the rooms in immaculate condition, and the bell boys are among the most conscientious I have encountered in my years of travelling. The breakfast buffet is varied and delicious. All sorts of breakfast items are offered including eggs to order, omelets, scrambled eggs, soup, sliced beef, empanadas, an assortment of freshly baked breads and pastries, assorted fresh fruits, yogurt and cereal, cheese and baked ham. The breakfast will keep you going until dinner time.

Even without our special deal from Groupon, this luxury hotel is priced very reasonably. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cali, and who wish to pamper themselves and be close to many interesting attractions and dining venues. My wife and I had a most enjoyable 30th Honeymoon at Hotel Dann Carlton.

Room Tip: Get a room in the front to get the best view of Cali
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulenspeegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is really good, we recommend stay in the new tower ,they are really good nice and clean, the wife works perfect the staff are really good,the hotel have a free breakfast in the pool area nice view and the food was good

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Solid good hotel, safe, good service. Free wifi, free breakfast, nice dinner service. Good security. Traffic is hell, but this is unavoidable anywhere in town... Price is reasonable.
The only negative is long wait for elevators.

Room Tip: Room away from street
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaconsfield-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews