We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dining Experience ”
Review of Bifes Parrijazz

Bifes Parrijazz
Ranked #43 of 841 Restaurants in Cali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We chose this restaurant from a pullout pamphlet of local restaurants provided by our hotel and it proved to be a good choice. We were greeted warmly and promptly shown to a table. Our waitress, Ivone, was attentive and realizing we spoke minimal Spanish, went out of her way to introduce us to the chef's sister (Fiorella?)who spoke fluent English. She welcomed us and we had a pleasant conversation. We ended up ordering the Ceviche a la Parrilla as a starter and the Parrillada as the main and the homemade banana bread with vanilla ice cream topped with crushed macadamia nuts for dessert. The shrimps in the Ceviche a la Parrilla were huge, the meats in the Parrillada, especially the three different cuts of beef, melted in our mouths and the banana bread(one of the best I have had) as recommended by the chef's sister, was warm and finished our meal very nicely. Everything we had was delicious and reasonably priced. The atmosphere of the restaurant has a casual, rustic feel. You feel very comfortable here. We would not hesitate in recommending this restaurant.

1  Thank hongkongdave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BifesParrijazzCali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bifes Parrijazz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Good evening, hongkongdave44

We are thankful for your opinion and we love we can offer you an amazing experience with our food that is cooked with the best ingredients.

We hope you come again to our restaurant in your next trip to Cali. Your favorite banana cake will be waiting for you.

Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

If you like beef, the food is great. The chicken plate I had was also delicious. Very friendly staff. Cheap beer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BifesParrijazzCali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bifes Parrijazz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Mr. Mike Z.
We appreciate your comments about our service and food quality. These kind of messages are rewarding to our team. Thank you again for recommending us and we hope you to come back soon, to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We had two excellent medium rare steaks. One wrapped in bacon with mushrooms and one plane with a kind of pesto. Both came with a salad as starter and tasted delicious! As welcome we got a warm Ciabata bread with garlic butter.
The Service was friendly and helpful and explained the dishes for us in English. We are fully satisfied and recommend this restaurant for a good quality steak in Cali!

Thank Tobias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BifesParrijazzCali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bifes Parrijazz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Mr. Tobías W. We are thankful with you for your comments about our service and food quality. These kind of messages are rewarding and motivate us to continue improving for clients like you. Thank you again for your recommendation, we hope you to come back soon, to keep serving you as best as possible.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent food ! The owners are the best people that we know ! We recommend the best restaurant in Cali !

Thank DamysVictores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BifesParrijazzCali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bifes Parrijazz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Damysvictores P. We are thankful with you for your comments and your recommendation. These kind of messages are rewarding to our team. Thank you again and we hope you to come back soon, to keep serving you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This place was very good, nice steaks and a good atmosphere. for the quality it is very reasonably priced, i reccomend it for dinner. Go for a steak or burger both are great.

Thank sundevil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BifesParrijazzCali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bifes Parrijazz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Sundevil L. We are thankful with you for your comments about our service and food quality. These kind of messages are rewarding to our team, it motivate us to continue improving for clients like you. We hope you to come back soon, to keep serving you as you deserve.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bifes Parrijazz also viewed

Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
 
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
Cali, Valle del Cauca Department
 

Been to Bifes Parrijazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing