We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch cocktails and burgers!!”
Review of Bonche Gastrobar

Bonche Gastrobar
Ranked #145 of 744 Restaurants in Cartagena
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Description: THE PERFECT PLACE FOR FRIENDS Bonche in common word in our language and the meaning is group of friends. The word comes for an English word "Bunch". That's how our Bar was born, with the intention to have a place where people feels happy sharing food and drinking cocktails. Our philosophy it's to use products 100% of the best quality and naturals. One example of quality is our Burguers. They are made 100% of CERTIFIED ANGUS BEEF(R). In local products the best sample is the Meet and Sweet Plantain lasagna, our wonderfull Ceviche, Breaded Corvina croquettes and the fruits we use for our cocktails: Corozo, Passion Fruit, among others.
Restaurant details
Description: THE PERFECT PLACE FOR FRIENDS Bonche in common word in our language and the meaning is group of friends. The word comes for an English word "Bunch". That's how our Bar was born, with the intention to have a place where people feels happy sharing food and drinking cocktails. Our philosophy it's to use products 100% of the best quality and naturals. One example of quality is our Burguers. They are made 100% of CERTIFIED ANGUS BEEF(R). In local products the best sample is the Meet and Sweet Plantain lasagna, our wonderfull Ceviche, Breaded Corvina croquettes and the fruits we use for our cocktails: Corozo, Passion Fruit, among others.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We tried this place after Bonche management dropped off coupons at our B&B for free drinks. We ended up trying several of their cocktails (not just the free one) - - wow! These are some of the best cocktails I have ever had anywhere! And at 15,000-18,000 pesos (for the ones we tried) they were very reasonably priced for what they were. As for food, the massive Bonche burger was as advertised - - really cannot find anything to criticize. Great flavor, and served with excellent wedge fries. There were unfortunately not many vegetarian options, and my wife was not crazy about the vegetarian rice option (an asian veggie fried rice - - didn't really fit in with the rest of the gastropub menu), but other than that this place was excellent. Great service too.

1  Thank enlajugada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica0986, Propietario at Bonche Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thanks you so much for the commets, we are very glad you had a good time, that you loved our cocktails, its all about our great Barman and the quality of the products we use: Natural fruits and Premium liquor.
We are working on the vegetarian options... Actually we started our new menu 26th of December and the Asian Rice its completly new. We will Have more vegetarian options soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We happened upon the Bonche while walking through Getsamani this evening. It's a gastrobar with a very cozy and interesting atmosphere. A great place to enjoy good drinks and food with friends. We were there early so we were able to speak at length with the owner, Veronica, who spoke perfect English and is extremely friendly and nice.

Thank AlohAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica0986, Propietario at Bonche Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

We are glad that you had a good time in Bonche. For us, its all about good atmosphere, great vibes and Bonche Love!...
Thanks for the commets and for taking time to write us a lovely review.
Veronica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

A group of us went to Bonche because of the monster burger pictured on tripadvisor. While it wasn't cheap, pricing in at around 42,000 after tax and service charge, it was certainly filling. The Angus Beef was cooked to a nice medium, wrapped in tasty bacon and stuffed with oozing mozzarella cheese. The four of us were very hungry and only 2 of us were able to finish (only just). The wedges on the side were fluffy and tasty. The staff are also very friendly. We didn't taste the cocktails so I can't comment on that. It was a tasty dinner overall and quite comfortable inside the stylish, air conditioned restaurant. Would recommend going to eat that burger if you can justify the price on your travels!

Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica0986, Propietario at Bonche Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thanks for your comment! And thanks for underestanding the direct relation of quality - quantity and pricing of the bonche burguer. We work hard to give honest and delicious products.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Went here for dinner pretty early so no one else was there but had the sliders, they were delicious and the cocktails are so cheap and amazing!

Great service and music too

Thank Rani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner because this place was really convenient to our B&B, and the view of the bar had caught our eye while walking past. The setting is perfect, comfortable and modern, and the attention paid to the drinks and food was also top-notch. We both had the signature bacon wrapped burger, which was magnificent - like what one would expect in a gastropub in New York. A couple of burgers, cocktails and dessert later, we walked out for a very reasonable sum and would absolutely go back.

Thank lilbighughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica0986, Propietario at Bonche Gastrobar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thanks guys for your comments. We dedicate a lot of energy in our food and coctail menú to make it outstanding: the ceviche and lasagna with sweet plantain are excelent as well.
Hope to see you again. Enjoy the rest of your trip around Colombia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonche Gastrobar also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Bonche Gastrobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing