We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
181
20
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
20
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelrooftop poolan english speaking guidesuper kindnarrow streetslovely roomlarge bathroomthe hotel managerwalled cityvery nice hotelopen airbreakfast was includedsanta martaother hotelsvisiting cartagenathree nightsold town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We stayed two nights at this excellent hotel before going forward to Costa Rica. Everything went well and nearly perfect. We have enjoyed the hotel more than outside because the people were pushing to much to sell whatever. The old city in Cartagena is the best and is unique.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riossandiandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

My husband and I arrived late at night from our 4.5 hour drive from Santa Marta, only to find out we had accidentally booked for the following month! The hotel manager was gracious enough to accommodate us anyway, and helped us to work out the gaff with Kayak.com. We were so grateful! The actual hotel is more gorgeous than the pictures capture - very elegant and high-quality design and furnishings, plus, there is an awesome toucan named Pikka that hangs out in the courtyard in the mornings! The whole staff are friendly, and Elissa was kind enough to call me a doctor and nurse me a bit with a cold towel when I fell ill and feverish the next day. We'll only stay at Casa Quero next time our travels take us to Cartagena!

Room Tip: Suites are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We’ve loved our time here. The house is beautiful and airy. The grand suite is a lovely room with high ceilings and a magnificent door. The staff is very engaged and helpful. They’ve truly made us feel welcome. We hope to be back someday!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frankie1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

A lovely old house in the middle of the old town converted into a hotel. Absolutely fantastic staff, especially Yasid (Jesse) who provided great recommendations for shopping and restaurants. Supermarket about 2 blocks away around the corner. Breakfast basic but adequate. Great location for getting to all the major sights in the old town and Getsemani. A friendly toucan lives in the lobby. She is let out of the cage periodically and has no interest in flying away even though the roof is open.

Very attentive cleaning staff. They noticed things like the fact we had purchased a mango and lo and behold, next day we had a knife and a plate in the room. Same with wine we purchased the first night. Didn't bother to go down and ask for wine glasses but they appeared the next day without asking.

Some issues regarding adjusting the water temperature. It takes a while to get it right but works fine in the end.

Loved the pool upstairs. It's very hot and humid after a day out and cooling down in the pool was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndreToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed at Casa Quero and had a wonderful time. It was clean, inviting, and so relaxing. We arrived at dark on a holiday and were warmly greeted by the staff.

We lost our cellphone in the taxi that took us to the hotel and the staff were magical. They went through all the trouble of tracking down the driver and making sure he would deliver the phone the next day! We cannot thank them enough!

Also, my dress strap broke and they were so helpful to find me a way to fix it temporarily so we could head out to dinner.

The toucan, Piku (?) was an interesting creature. He flies around the casa during the day. He's super chill. Doesn't come near people but you can certainly get a good look at him if you want.

Breakfast was included and delicious. Plus the service was exemplary.

The rooftop pool was quiet and had the most gorgeous private view of Cartagena.

Huge shout outs to Jessie and the rest of the staff who were on hand during our stay. We cannot say enough good things about this place. We've been raving about it to all of our friends and family. It's now our gauge for hospitality.

Also, the type of service provided was a lot closer to 5 rather than 4 stars. They are well on their way to 5.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FABackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews