We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
242
80
38
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
80
38
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfrosted glass doorimpecable servicerenovated mansionopen bathroomold citycartagena's walled citybeautiful hoteldoor manloved this hotelcalled the front deskcomplimentary breakfastweek staybeautiful roomsmall poolcolonial architecturecentral location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This is a quiet nice place to hide....nice rooms, good breakfast, good pool service
This is Not far from bastion, has a similar rooftop , smaller pool and strange water color .... no jacuzzi
Room service isnt good.... dont try it... staff was a bit demanding on tips.... i guess that guy got fired at the end...
Amaizing after sun cream on toileteries.... buy the bigger tube if you can from the boutique
Its a more quiet and discret hotel than bastion a good compromise

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Omar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikaJanna, Gerente at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Mr. Omar C.

Thank you for your letter suggesting improvements and your kind words about room service. This is exactly the kind of input we need to better serve our guest' needs.

Your comments have been shared with all staff members in order to improve the quality of our service.

We hope to attend you soon at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa on your next trip to Cartagena de Indias

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Its a great hotel for couples. Rooms are nice and ample. Beautiful appointments, airy, clean. You get more bang for your buck than any other hotel in the walled city.
Service is also hands down the best of all the walled city hotels. Being in the walled city is a bonus as well as the added value of being in a quiet street so you get the best of everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikaJanna, Gerente at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Marc H,

Thanks for sharing with us your lovely comments about Tcherassi Hotel + Spa. We are confident that your comments will motivate our staff to continuing working hard and doing all for making happy our guests.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Our two night stay at the Tcherassi Hotel + Spa in Cartagena was unforgettable! We had the BEST time ever. We can't wait to visit the hotel again and possibly stay in the other hotel 'La Mansion Tcherassi'. Thank you very much for everything! Until next time. :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mreed363727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikaJanna, Gerente at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Mreed3663727,

Thanks for sharing with us your lovely comments about Tcherassi Hote + Spal. We are confident that your comments will motivate our staff to continuing working hard and doing all for making happy our guests.

We hope to welcome you soon at Mansión Tcherassi

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

As a great admiror of her clothes and jewelry I thought the hotel will be up to standard.
I was disappointed to the lack of details in the room service. Essentials like body cream and shampoos were not replaced had to call house keeping.
The room has a nespresso machine but only the first two capsules are complimentary. If too expensive for Colombia they should supply the room with regular coffee machines and local coffee
The breakfast was included in the package yet they charge you extra for an espresso.
Service and details should be paired with the room price.
Will definitely not stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Belkis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikaJanna, Gerente at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Guest Belkis L.

Thank you for your letter suggesting improvements. This is exactly the kind of input we need to better serve our guest' needs.

Your comments about room service, coffee service at restaurant have been shared with the F&B Director in order to improve the quality of our service.

We hope to attend you soon at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa on your next trip to Cartagena de Indias

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

we just returned from an amazing trip to cartegena. this hotel certainly added to the great time. the hotel's location is perfect for exploring the walled city but is on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of the old city. the staff was very accommodating and helpful with our needs. Breakfast was a great added value and delicious. The room was clean and cool and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 738pdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErikaJanna, Gerente at Tcherassi Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear 738pdiamond,

Thanks for sharing with us your lovely comments about Tcherassi Hotel + Spa. We are confident that your comments will motivate our staff to continuing working hard and doing all for making happy our guests.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews