We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agua Hotel(Cartagena)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$219
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centro Hotel(Cartagena)
US$100
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$340
US$181
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Quadrifolio(Cartagena)
Book now, pay at stay
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$219
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)
US$146
US$104
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Akel House Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
525
117
35
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
117
35
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorold citywalled cityjacuzzi poolbeautiful hotelfirst flooran oasisquiet streetrestaurant stafflounge chairsrain showerloved this hotelincluded breakfasta wonderful staycomfortable roomshigh ceilingsvisit cartagena
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The Ananda is a nicely pulled-together collection of older buildings. Rooms have considerable variability, so ask to see yours first. The staff is friendly. The rooftop pool is sublime. And, the bar is private and open late.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pro698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment, we really appreciate your stay at our hotel and we are happy beacuse you received an excellent service.

We hope to have you here again and enjoy the beauty of our hotel and our city.

Sincerely

Diego Manrique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very nice hotel overall. Nice views from the terrace and in a great location with easy access to everything in the old town. Very nice shared spaces with a small pool and jacuzzi and common spaces but enough to have a great time. Rooms are very clean and modern and the service is outstanding....

Room Tip: Most rooms dont have open views and I liked mine next to the pool. Alternatively id ask for those with view to the street or pool in higher floors
Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelww40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Traveler,

We really appreciate you for taking 5 minutes of your valuable time to write this great feedback about your stay at Anandá Hotel Boutique. Your comments incentive us to continue working for the perfection of our services, which have as purpose to reach the entire satisaction of all our guests.

We hope to welcome yo back the next time you decide to come to Cartagena.

Sincerely,

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This lovely hotel is centrally located in the old town of Cartagena. It's very easy to walk to all the sites from here and then return for some time by the pool for some respite from the heat! Our room was very spacious and a lovely haven to relax in. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We preferred to be in the old town rather than over in the newer part of town. We felt there was more atmosphere here and it was very easy to get around without needing a taxi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vayestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Receiving comments like yours make of our job a real privilege. Thank you a lot for sharing your experience with us in those wonderful words.
We’ll be looking forward to have you home again, during your next visit to Cartagena.

Have a very good day!

Diego Manrique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had just come from adventuring in the jungles and islands around Colombia to finish our trip in Cartagena. We had already spent time in the city and loved it from our airbnb but to stay in a boutique hotel with great amenities and incredible rooms really sealed off a great vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for us to read your review about your experience in our Hotel. Your comments are very important and it is our mission to exceed our customers’ expectations.

We appreciate your comments about your stay with us and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Diego Manrique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

My family and I had a short but wonderful stay at Ananda. We had 4 rooms, each were lovely and unique. The decor of the hotel is fantastic, featuring some really interesting pieces of furniture. I wished I could bottle the scent wafting throughout the hotel! The scented cold towels and fruit drink upon arrival were much appreciated.

We were only there for 2 nights, which honestly wasn't enough time to really enjoy the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and seemed genuinely happy to have American visitors. The hotel wasn't very full while we were there, so it almost felt like we had the place to ourselves. We borrowed bikes to explore the city, we hung out on the lovely rooftop terrace to see the sunset, and thoroughly enjoyed the substantial and delicious breakfasts.

We hadn't originally planned to include Cartagena in our 12 day journey through Colombia, but glad we were persuaded otherwise. It's a beautiful, lively old city. Note that it's very, very, very hot and humid, so try to do the bulk of your exploration after 6pm. And be sure to choose this hotel as your respite from the heat!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeniferb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Good morning dear Guest

Receiving comments like yours make of our job a real privilege. Thank you a lot for sharing your experience with us in those wonderful words.
We’ll be looking forward to have you home again, during your next visit to Cartagena.

Have a very good day!

Diego Manrique
General Manager
Anandá Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews