We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Canela(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centro Hotel(Cartagena)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$378
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Bonbon Hotel, by Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$575
US$476
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
534
119
37
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
119
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorold cityjacuzzi poolwalled citybeautiful hotelfirst floorfree bikesmodern touchesan oasisquiet streetromantic getawayrestaurant staffpleasure of stayinglounge chairsrain showerincluded breakfasta wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, located in the old part of the city, within walking distance of interesting restaurants and shops. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating, striving to provide great service whether in the rooms, restaurant or at the bar. Would love to stay there again. This is a gem.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest

Receiving comments like yours make of our job a real privilege. Thank you a lot for sharing your experience with us in those wonderful words.
We’ll be looking forward to have you home again, during your next visit to Cartagena.
Have a very good day!

Diego Manrique
General Manager
Anandá Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The location was perfect; in the historical centre of the old city. The staff were exceptional and tried to anticipate our every need. Breakfasts were wonderful and top floor was an oasis in the heat.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you a lot for your valuable review about your stay in our hotel.
It is a pleasure for us to know your outstanding comments about your experience in Ananda Hotel Boutique. All our staff is committed to providing our Guests an unforgettable stay and make them feel at home.

We hope to welcome you in a next time.

Kind regards,

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is a great little boutique hotel that sits in the middle of Cartagena’s historical district - very close to all of the action. The hotel is colonial, style and is is tip top shape, well maintained and very beautiful. There is a great inner courtyard on the ground floor ( where you eat breakfast) there are 2 small pools, one on the ground floor and one on the 4th floor. There is a good sun terrace on the roof.
We had room 101 on the ground floor and facing the road. The room was large with 2 queen beds, a sofa , a table and 2 chairs, 2 suitcase stands, 2 mini sofas at the bottom of the beds, a wardrobe with a safety box, drawers, a flat screen TV and a mini bar. Ther was a fan and an a/c.
The bathroom / shower room was modern was nice, all toiletries supplied. It was open to the elements at the rear. There was some street noise but ear plugs sorted that!
Breakfast was good and portions just right.
The staff were very friendly too. All in all a great hotel and we had a great stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Honisoiquimalypense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Receiving comments like yours make of our job a real privilege. Thank you a lot for sharing your experience with us in those wonderful words.
We’ll be looking forward to have you home again, during your next visit to Cartagena.

Have a very good day!

Diego Manrique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

For the first time, I can remember ever. We had to check out.


My partner and I (my partner spoke perfect Spanish) arrived on the Sunday at lunch and had an early check-in which was great. This was unfortunately the best part of the experience.

What was wrong:
1) There was no food available at all. We had not been told about this at all until we were at the pool area.
2) The water in the spa/pool on the top floor was disgusting dirty and had not been cleaned.
3) We pushed the buzzer to get service upstairs and no one came. We had to end up walking down to get a staff member.
4) Menus are all in Spanish and the wait staff couldn't speak any English.
4) Finally, the food menu from another restaurant arrived and we ordered. We ask to order drinks and was told another person would need to come. We waited another 10 minutes for this now over 45 minutes.
5) Drink staff had a can't be bothered attitude, she really was just so unhelpful and one of the main reasons for leaving.
6) Food arrives over one hour later and a staff member says there is a problem, we go down to see what is wrong. It was that they need payment. I didn't have credit card on me. The staff had one hour to organise this prior. The food is just sitting there getting cold and we had to go to our room to get credit card as they all waited in reception. We paid and now must wait to get a table set up.
7) Table set with no cutlery.
8) Food was obviously cold and not eatable.

The whole above experience took 2.5 hours and we were still hungry.

Apart from being a very basic average room for the money the whole service was a joke.

We decided to check out and move to another Hotel. Casa Claver. Well what a difference so happy we did move. The room, service and the upstairs pool area was such a difference compared to this hotel and for the same money.

I very ever write a review but this one needed to be written, as personally I found the value for money and experience very bad.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
In first place, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might´ve had during your stay in Anandá Hotel Boutique.

As our Front Desk Team must’ve informed you, at the moment of the check in, Food and Beverage service is temporarily unavailable on the property (With the exception of breakfast Service), due to some very important works we’re having on our kitchen as a part or the restructuration of our restaurant. This is an effort we’re making in order to provide a better F&B service to all of our customers, but since we understand it can be problematic for some of our Guest, we´re making sure to inform of the situation at the moment of Check in and by leaving a letter with the information on every room.
Front Desk Team is assisting our Guests to order delivery services at some good and near restaurants. Although, the delivery services are not provided directly by us, we’ll make sure to only recommend restaurants that can provide a faster service. We apologize again, for the situation during your stay.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and you can be completely sure that each of them will be taken into account on our efforts to create memorable and positive experiences for our clients. We hope you can visit our city in the near future and having the opportunity to invite you to stay with us, so that you can give a second chance to our services.
Best regards,

Diego Jose Manrique
General Manager
Anandá Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The Ananda is a nicely pulled-together collection of older buildings. Rooms have considerable variability, so ask to see yours first. The staff is friendly. The rooftop pool is sublime. And, the bar is private and open late.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pro698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment, we really appreciate your stay at our hotel and we are happy beacuse you received an excellent service.

We hope to have you here again and enjoy the beauty of our hotel and our city.

Sincerely

Diego Manrique
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews