We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)
US$144
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centro Hotel(Cartagena)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Quadrifolio(Cartagena)
US$289
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$554
US$395
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
536
120
37
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
120
37
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ground floorold cityjacuzzi poolwalled citybeautiful hotelfirst floorfree bikesmodern touchesquiet streetromantic getawayrestaurant staffpleasure of stayinglounge chairsrain showerincluded breakfasta wonderful stayexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly located in the old town and with a crisp quality throughout. We had a twin 101, and a junior suite 201 which had 2 bathrooms and a mezanine with our huge bed. Off the upper floor bedroom was a secluded balcony at the back. Staff were great the pool areas quiet and service great. The roof top plunge pool and cabanas area is great to watch sunsets. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Receive our most sincere thanks for your recent stay at Anandá Hotel Boutique.

I am very happy to know that your experience at our hotel was magnificent and that our staff worked hard to make you feel at home, and to give you a great smile every day.

Comments like yours allow us to continue working for the entire satisfaction of our guests, and encourage us to always achieve excellence in our services.

See you next time.

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Ananda is situated in the perfect location and is only a few blocks from all the major attractions in Cartagena. The rooms are clean and comfortable while the hotel staff is attentive and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel for a long weekend trip.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in Ananda Hotel ,with the Tripadvisor community. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Cartagena. Our wonderful spaces are designed to generate warmer and enchanting experiences to our guests. Thanks for recommending us!

We hope you come back soon, to serve you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Charming, boutique hotel inside of the walled city, making it very easy to walk everywhere. The staff was incredible, always willing to help out with anything and always making us feel extremely welcomed. The pool in the rooftop is also a great place to watch the sunset. Be sure to take advantage of the bicycles they have on the property, as this is also a great way to explore the city.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank claud230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We want to express our gratitude for choosing Anandá Hotel as your main accomodation option and your perfect rating on TRIPADVISOR! We are so happy to read that your experience with us was pleasant and you really enjoyed our facilities.

We´ll be honored of welcoming you back the next time you come back to Cartagena.

Kind regards,

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Ten rooms, maybe eight guests tops, and 15 or so employees whose entire goal in life seemed to be to make sure that everything is perfect- what is not to like?

A gorgeous property, located in a perfect location to walk to everything inside the walled city! The pools, the bar and even the restaurant had everything near perfect. And I certainly can’t say enough about the staff! Neither my wife nor I speak Spanish, and the ladies in the restaurant made it a point of helping us learn- great fun!

One glitch- on the second night the A/C quit working- they gave us a room upgrade for the rest of our trip (we were there for a week). The first room was great and the second even better! Also, there is not a lot of water pressure from the rain shower, yet for some reason the hand held provides plenty.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are proud to know that our staff worked hard to assist you with any requirements you needed during your stay. Our main goal is to create experiences full of happiness and enthusiasm in our guests, and we are happy to know that you have been part of this.

We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during the time you were hosted.

We hope to receive them again soon!

Best Regards,

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

I loved this hotel. Food and drinks were all delicious. Staff was very friendly, eager to help and professional. It was an oasis from the hustle on the street and the city's heat. Really nice rooms that were very clean. The staff helped to arrange a birthday cake and decorations for my boyfriends birthday which was great. Spa staff on site were very good. Great location by lots of higher end shopping. I would come back here in a heartbeat and would recommend it. Nice pool on ground floor with lounge chairs by bar. Rooftop cool jacuzzi pool with beds to lay on. Urban oasis.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipo Anandá H, Gerente at Ananda Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Aly,

Receive our most sincere thanks for your recent stay at Anandá Hotel Boutique.

I am very happy to know that your experience at our hotel was magnificent and that our staff worked hard to make you feel at home, and to give you a great smile every day.

Comments like yours allow us to continue working for the entire satisfaction of our guests, and encourage us to always achieve excellence in our services.

See you next time.

Diego Manrique
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews