We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
305
74
21
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
74
21
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold townhotel teampool levelluxury stayroom upgradebreakfast room ishuge bathroomhotel of choicenecessary amenitieslocal fruitrooms are modernking bedwedding partygreat recommendationsexcellent hotelwalled city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The Movich was a gem. We arrived early and the room could not be accessed. Immediately we were greeted with a refreshing mint lemonade and local snacks. Once we got in the room was very impressive. Spacious, comfortable, very clean, and the view of old Cartagena was stunning. The bathroom too had all the comfort and necessary amenities. We used the pool many times, for swimming and for cocktails after dark. The amazing views of Cartagena never got old. We loved the boutique ambiance of the Movich.

The service was very attentive and responsive to all our questions and needs. Our rate included a breakfast buffet and we were so glad we took it. Wide variety of local fruit, juices, pastries and tasty egg choices, all with a local flair.

The central location in the old town makes it ideal for walking at all times with easy walk to many restaurants, bars, churches, museums and squares. The area feels very safe, even after dark.

Would most definitely go back. Thanks to all the staff for a memorable stay!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich, Gerente at Movich Hotels Cartagena de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi Dave, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much, from your arrival until the end of your trip. We always do everything possible so that people like you feel very comfortable, we hope you come back soon so that you know more Cartagena. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My friends and I just spent four days in Cartagena and really enjoyed our stay at the Movich. The service was absolutely excellent. Leonardo, the concierge was SUPER helpful in helping us make all of our plans over our stay. He was very responsive to all emails leading up to our trip to set up dinners, activities, car service etc. Wilson, one of the guys at the front desk was so kind and helpful & even took us food shopping & went to the bank to exchange money for us. We had a nice room with a king bed & view / patio on the 5th floor (room 506). I would make sure to request room that does not face the street. Breakfast was included and very good.
Pool was small & not a lot of pool chairs to lay out BUT rooftop was definitely really nice w amazing views of the city. Bar service was also great.

Overall, this hotel has great service & is in a good location & has nice, clean rooms. I would suggest this hotel to all and would 100% stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SariO_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich, Gerente at Movich Hotels Cartagena de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thanks for your opinion, we expect that you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I really like Movich Hotel that I chose for me and my husband for our trip to Cartagena. We could spend there 5 nights and explore the city, as well go for one day to Buenaventura. The place is in a great location and the service is good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenaantresruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich, Gerente at Movich Hotels Cartagena de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thanks for your opinion, we expect that you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Our stay at this beautiful and refined hotel was probably the most lovely hotel experience I've ever had. The rooftop bar and pool were fabulous and had the most amazing views of the old city. Probably the best view in all of Cartagena and felt very romantic.

Our room was huge, had a nice balcony, blasting air conditioning, and the most beautiful bathroom with two showerheads, a massive shower, and real plants growing along the wall.

The breakfast was a treat. Fresh fruit, bread, and juice, as well as a menu to select from a variety of egg-based dishes, or something sweeter such as pancakes or waffles. All was included with the room price.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. I'd happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cartagena.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich, Gerente at Movich Hotels Cartagena de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for your opinion, we hope you're back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Great customer service since the moment you step in to the hotel. Food is also great and breakfast is way to good! The English and french level of most part of the staff is really good so you dont need to repeat yourself all the time

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonojmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesMovich, Gerente at Movich Hotels Cartagena de Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thanks, we hope that you came back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews