We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Quadrifolio(Cartagena)
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$319
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Lola(Cartagena)
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centro Hotel(Cartagena)
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$576
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agua Hotel(Cartagena)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Akel House Hotel(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveller rating
795
819
388
135
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
819
388
135
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floorbell boynice place to stayhotel offersbocagrande areacab ridecartgenalatinrooftop
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed here for three nights. Room clean with big window to view the beach activities and the ocean. Bath shower taps were little tricky to figure out the right mix of hot and cold water. The staff is really friendly. Especially relating to our unforgettable experience as we left our passports in the locker when we checked out. When realized about the missing passports few hours later, we phoned the hotel. The reception staff found the passports which we later picked up from hotel security staff. Will recommend the hotel as it offers great rate as well as superb breakfast.

Room Tip: The taxi driver outside the hotel can give some price and ask you raised price after.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Promod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartagenaPlaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cartagena Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.
Cordially,

Aura Amador Lopez
Customer Service Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Couldnt get an additional key card for my room (they only give you one and lie about not being able to provide 2) had to wait 20 min for someone to open the door.. eggs at breakfast were green..eww.. facilities are super old (bathrooms) and the price is too high for such a bad experience, you can have something better for way less.. the only good thing here are the maids and waiters they really deserve all the compliments

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank millydeaquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartagenaPlaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cartagena Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are transmitted to all. On the other hand, I personally supervise them to be fulfilled.
Cordially,

Aura amateur
Coordinator of customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Everything was good, except that we were handicapped by the fact that staff spoke very little of English and the services we wanted got very limited of them. In the world of globalization good communication in one common language is very important. However, staff were very courteous and helpful as much as they can. There was only one English channel on TV and hence that also hampered our evening entertainment.

Room Tip: Have more TV channels in English.
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vidya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartagenaPlaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cartagena Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Customer. Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we will consider your suggestions. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Cordially,

Aura Amador Lopez
Customer Service Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Cartagena Plaza was a wonderful experience. The staff in every way, could not be better. The staff at Kasabe bar restaurant is Outstanding. They treat us with respect and they make us feel like family. Professional, educated and they keep the place very inviting. I will recommend this place to anybody in the world. Thank you also to the security people,.When I left, my wallet in a taxi, they tracked it and found it for me. I had my wallet in my hand, the next day. Security, kindness and professionalism, are the priorities here !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Envigado1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartagenaPlaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cartagena Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017


Dear Customer. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure all of our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again !.

Cordially,

Aura Amador Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed at the Cartagena Plaza on the recommendation of a travel agent in Bogota, and were generally satisfied. The hotel, like most in Cartagena, is on Bocagrande, a COP7,000 (about US$2.35) cab ride from the old town. The Cartagena Plaza's lobby is quite glitzy, but the hallways and our room were beginning to show signs of wear are tear. Our room was comfortable, however, and had a nice view of the beach and the Caribbean across the street. Staff was courteous and helpful; some spoke English. Most of the guests during our stay were Latin American families, and their kids pretty much took over the pool. We bought an all-inclusive plan, which was convenient, but the food selection, though okay, was limited. Drinks on the plan included syrupy tropical things that weren't very good. Conventional cocktails cost extra. I have no idea what we paid; again, it was part of a tour.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CartagenaPlaza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cartagena Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear Customer. I appreciate your comments about our hotel. It makes us feel proud to cater to the needs of our customers in the best way we can. If you are coming back to our resort, do not hesitate to call us. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are passed on to everyone. On the other hand, I will personally supervise compliance.
Cordially,

Aura Amador López

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews