We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Review Highlights
You need to try this!

Perfect trip with a perfect team thanks to all the crew and especially Kees 🥲 I’ll miss you guys... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Luciebgs
Perfect trip

南アメリカへの旅行中に私が今までにした中で最高のこと。 皆さん、試してみる必要があります。😍 I just hope I get my sunglasses back. Please. Thank... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Laurence Dave L
via mobile
Read all 1,680 reviews
  
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Cartagena
from US$88.54
More Info
from US$155.00
More Info
from US$32.40
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
1,524
87
26
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,524
87
26
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big fish san blas sailing trip open sea lobster wild card amazing trip panama city sea sickness captain cesar experienced captain food was amazing crew members great cook great captain amazing days recommend this trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

The best experience out of two months of traveling by far! Captain Andre and his awesome crew members made the experience so well organized, safe, adventurous and FUN.

The food on board was impeccable - three full meals a day with all fresh ingredients and huge family style portions prepared by the talented chef and first mate, Jessir.

Captain Andre is not only a great sailor but also the best tour guide we have had! His close relationship to the Guna people meant he was always buying local fish from them as well as have them welcome us to their homes on different islands. Upon arriving in Cartegena he also explained all the highlights of the and hosted us for a full Brazilian BBQ at his house.

I’m traveling with my girlfriend so was very worried to see many reviews that other boat captains and/or crew were inappropriate to woman on board. Andre and his crew on the Sophia were so respectful and professional, making everyone on board feel comfortable and safe.

Overall:
- Best Captain and Crew.
- The Sophia is a very comfortable and clean boat
- Food was the best in Central America.
- Lots of water toys and accessories to use
- The experience of a lifetime!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank KaiM389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

From the minute we arrived on the boat, Andre and his crew were hospitable, friendly, and hard working. They offered fresh fruit and cheese from the start, then prepared an outstanding BBQ on the beach. We got to enjoy snorkelling and beach volleyball while it was getting set up. It was obvious that this wasn’t going to be just a regular ‘tour’, it was going to be an experience of a lifetime.

Throughout the tour, we were pampered with amazing fresh food (fish caught that same day) and some great activities. The people joining us on the trip were also very friendly, and we made friends for the remainder of our trip in Colombia!

His generosity and kindness spread off the boat as well. After the trip, Andre hosted us at his house for a Brazilian BBQ. He then joined us the next night and gave us a tour of the nightlife.

There wasn’t a negative experience from this trip. It is a must do!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Hayleyreid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Hard to think of how the trip could have been better. Koala X is a great boat! The crew (Edwin, Mercedes & Marta) were the best! We had an awesome group on board! The sea gave us an easy crossing! And so much more!!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank ericbJ5109OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

Had a great time sailing on the Nacar 2! The crew was super helpful and the food was great! Shoutout to Tere, Luiis, and captin carmelo! Sailing San Blas was beautiful and we were able to see many great islands. Overall great experience!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank 273kelleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2022

What an adventure sailing the on the high seas on the nácar 2 incredible trip and so different from anything I’ve ever experienced! Our captain and first mate were skilled and knowledgeable, and you could tell they enjoyed their jobs, and Terri, our guide was a wonderful chef and took great care of us along the way. We island hopped, swam, partied, snorkeled and all bonded. Fun crew and great group of people- friends for life hopefully!! BRING MOTION SICKNESS PILLS

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank H1179BOmicheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews