We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar”
Review of The Clock Pub

The Clock Pub
Ranked #66 of 831 Restaurants in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Went twice during visit. Live music, great service, well run bar. A/C nice! Not the cheapest bar in town but great value for the the experience! Well worth a visit.

1  Thank Koffidanger .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreslesmes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Clock Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Koffidanger

Thank you for your review and for being here at The Clock Pub. We have many activities and 10 screens if you want to watch your favorite sport or music video.

Hope you recommend us back in your country.

Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

If you spend more then a week in Cartagena and you start to become home sick a bit. Grab a burger at the clock pub! Beers are cold and the food is on point. There are far to few bars catering to pub lovers in South America. Stop in and have a pint! cheers

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CartagenaFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxtellez, Owner at The Clock Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Cartagenafishing,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for the review. Hope to see you back soon.

Mauricio Tellez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Nice pub. The musics is good and the beers always cold. It's important to pub. Until 10pm hamburgers and some drinks there are duple doses. I recommend!!

1  Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxtellez, Owner at The Clock Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Carlos,

We are glad you had a good time with us. Thank you for letting us know. Hope that you visit us again soon.

Mauricio Tellez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We went there for drinks after dinner with about 6 friends. It had quite a few Americans and tended to focus on foreign tourism. It was fun while we were there and if your looking for that kind of experience it's well worth it. It somewhat reminds me of an Irish/English pub mixture. We had fun but only stayed an hour. Upstairs we had a friendly and attentive bartender.

Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxtellez, Owner at The Clock Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi Stephen G,

Im glad that you had a good time. We work very hard on making a good impression as well as great customer service. I hope that if your back in Cartagena you visit us again. Thank you for your review.


Mauricio Tellez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Rock music and football. Great beer selection and cocktails. Great food (burgers, sandwiches, appetizers). Very good service as well.

Thank Christiane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxtellez, Owner at The Clock Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

HI Christiane Y,

Thank you for your comment. Im glad that you had a good time. I hope that you visit us again and tell your friends about us.

Mauricio Tellez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Clock Pub also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to The Clock Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing