We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel”
Review of Mi Hotel San Diego

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mi Hotel San Diego
Ranked #32 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Very convenient to my office. Very clean and tastefully done rooms. Staff speaks English which for me is a plus. Very nice rooftop breakfast buffet. And reasonably priced. When you arrive at midnight you expect a holdover staff. Not the case. Top notch service. Much better than your typical businessmans stop.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank hlwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGHLSD, Guest Relations Manager at Mi Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Hlwalsh

Receive a special greeting from GHL Style Hotel San Diego, it was our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you during your stay. Thank you very much for giving us your feedback which was very positive and it is very important to us.

We love to see you again at our city and hotel.

Best regards,

Ana María Vargas
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2016

A big hotel, but, too many issues: bad food. too noisy rooms, cleaning is too bad, I got sick because of that, maintenance is a mess. Staff and service have to much to improve; there practicing people in charge of attendance.

Room Tip: Choose another one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank German R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is included, no varations the same thing everyday. Close to two fair priced maĺls. Local food can be fond around, walking distance and cheap compare to the basic restaurant in the hotel that is beneath average.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Carlos V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Pros

* Great staff; arranged late takeout, knowledgable and smiley
* Close to Mall

Cons

* Wi-Fi intermittent
* Awful restaurant (boiled steak, lumpy mash & no rebate)
* Ridiculous prices of mini-bar (Water £4/$7)
* Dark hallways
* Cleaner knocked at 8.45am and 10am
* Maintenance work during my stay; drilling, banging etc...
* No room service
* TV at weird angle of bed, impossible to enjoy

Overpriced, give the above and all so easy to fix. Really hope they do as they have some great staff (front desk and porters).

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank AndrewW1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This is a good hotel, with the right quality-value relationship. It is conveniently located, close to two big shopping malls and also very close (a short cab drive) to Plaza Mayor, Medellín's Convention Center. The rooms are big and bright and have all the basic amenities. Breakfast is included and they offer a good variety of fruit, juices, breads, eggs and other hot items. The only aspect that I did not like is that they don´t seem to be able to keep the hot items warm enough. On a couple of occassions, the eggs were already cold. Ugggh!
And I was charged with the infamous tax and they made me pay it right away upon arrival! Why is that?

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Montse450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#8 of 111 in Medellin
1,110 reviews
0.8 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Medellin
2.3 km away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#12 of 111 in Medellin
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel bh El Poblado
Hotel bh El Poblado
#28 of 111 in Medellin
164 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Sky Medellin Hotel
3.0 km away
Hotel Dorado la 70
Hotel Dorado la 70
#42 of 111 in Medellin
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi Hotel San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Hotel San Diego

Address: Calle 31 No. 43 - 90, Medellin, Colombia (Formerly GHL Style Hotel San Diego)
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: $58 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mi Hotel San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mi Hotel San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing