We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadia Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Parc Royal(Medellin)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sites 45(Medellin)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Acqua Express(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
In House(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
61Prado Guesthouse(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Los Patios Hostal Boutique(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$98
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$35
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
138
46
20
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
46
20
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree pancakesgreek bbqfree salsa lessonszona rosanice atmosphereparque llerassunday bbqbed dormhuge bathrooma private double roomfive minute walkcommunal areasstayed here for nightsspecial thanksother guestswould definitely stay here againcleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Arcadia is a very nice hostel with very friendly staff. Especially Ceasar and Diego were very informative and helpful !! I would definitely recommend it ! It is located in Pablado with a lot of bars and cafes around it. 5 min walk from the center of Poblado.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ipeekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The room (1 small bed for two person) is small, no window and sticky. When you take a shower, the whole bathroom is wet. The room is next to the kitchen so its quite noisy. Don't know about the dorms. But for us, the atmosphere in this hostel was not very welcoming.
At least the staff was friendly and tried to help.
Changed the hostel after one day. There are plenty nicer hostels in medellin. Wouldn't go again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nonen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the "pegasus" room (double bed private, ensuite). The room itself was acceptable except for poor ventilation and the fact that it was right next to the kitchen, so you were easily disturbed by people cooking late at night. Breakfast was included, which consisted of pancakes you make yourself, some fruit and coffee. No culinary wonder but also acceptable. Nice spaces to hang out in and staff were very helpful and nice. Location is good, a short walk from parque lleras, felt safe walking at night as well. All in all, an ok hostel considering the price, especially if you're in town to party. If you want a calmer experience you may want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Had a good stay at the hostel. Location was good with plenty of bars and restaurants near by, staff were great and helpful with everything, rooms were decent and it offered good value for money. Only downside was the lack of atmosphere during our stay but that is the same at any hostel as you never know who will be there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LifeAsABackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We were very excited to get to Medellin for five days but we had such a bad experience in this hostel that already on the second day we wanted to leave. We have stayed in different hostels all around Colombia, in both private rooms and dorms, and though some were better than others we never had all the problems we had in Arcadia.
Firstly, we got a private double room, but the bed was incredibly small and there is basically no windows, although the room was cheap, so we didn't mind. Secondly, the bathroom window opens fully from the outside, so one day a guy opened it on us while we were in there. Finally the room is just beside the kitchen, with people cooking until 3am and then they are cleaning the kitchen and preparing pancakes from 6am, so you only really get less than three hours of sleep and the smell of food was everywhere in the room and on our clothes. When we complained about the noise one of the permanent staff at the reception very rudely said that people can cook at any time they want.
Finally, the same guy tried to overcharge us. He said that the deposit we paid trough the booking platform we used didn't count because it goes to the booking platform and we had to pay the whole amount again. Later we found out that is happened to two more people trying same morning. We eventually had to contact the booking site and talk to another guy at the reception to make them confirm we were right.
The only positive sides were that the accomodation was very cheap and the rest of the staff were very nice and helped us organising our tours.
I wouldn't recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliS1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews