We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$45
FindHotelUS$45
Hotels.comUS$45
eDreamsUS$45
PricelineUS$45
Trip.comUS$70
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
66
84
61
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
84
61
28
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

If you want a hotel well located in the city of Medellin, this is it! You'll be treated very properly by the staff and they'll be happy to assist you in any inquiry that you may have. Be sure to request a room with a city view so you can enjoy the amazing sightseeing of Medellín at night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

I stayed at Hotel Tryp Medellin for about 12 days as I explored Medellin and some of the countryside. The entire hotel staff was the friendliest I ever have seen at any of the roughly 100 hotels I have stayed in. Every staff member always greeted me and all other guests as soon as they saw us. One evening, after dinner, I was waiting for the elevator. The door to the kitchen was open, and I was gazing in--standing at the elevator, not in the door to the kitchen. One of the cooks saw me, smiled broadly, and gave me a thumbs up. I returned the smile and the thumbs up. The dining room personnel were extremely friendly, courteous, attentive, and helpful with my not so good Spanish. The personnel at the front desk all were superb. I honestly can say John and I became friends. In sum, the service is impeccable.

I gave the hotel an excellent rating because of that impeccable service. The hotel itself is a little shop worn--not bad--but my room could have used some minor renovations. There were no serious deficiencies or inadequacies. What problems existed were far outweighed by the superb staff. If you want a truly pleasant stay for a good price where you will feel comfortable and welcome, Hotel Tryp probably will be an excellent place for you.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samuelfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraJ3555, Director Comercial at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias, Sr Samuel. Lo recordamos con mucho aprecio. Y espero que con su presencia en una proxima estadia. Feliz Tarde.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

There are many other hotels you can stay in Medellín but this one is definetly not one of them. I do not recommend anyone to stay here. My reason is because they have the worst service, their staff don’t really care about your needs and they are kind of rude. They also charged me incorrectly and it’s been two months and I haven’t gotten my reimbursement yet. I’ve sent many e-mails, made lots of phone calls and is really hard to get a response from anyone.

So, please, if you have to stay here because there is no other option, make sure you double check your invoice.

It’s sad to speak so bad about it but my experience here has been horrible.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dianacar0lina0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraJ3555, E-commerce at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Carolina V,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion, this is very important for us.

We apologize for the impasse, however, the high security standards of the banks have been somewhat delayed. We have been carrying out persistent follow-ups and we will continue to do so, because the most important thing is that you feel at home.

Remember that we are always attentive to listen to you, and of course to improve your experience every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Excellent staff. They are always very helpful, courteous and friendly.
Room was very clean and promptly cleaned every morning.

They advertise a gym but it consisted of a treadmill ( broken ) and an unplugged elliptical.
There is no pool. If you want to use the jacuzzi you must inform the staff one hour before and it is closed promptly at 9pm.
Breakfast was on the lower end of quality, There are no chefs to prepare an omelete or anything else.
It is near the stadium and the estacion stadio ( walking distance) A bit isolated at night as you may want to take a taxi, there are no good restaurants in the immediate area.

Hotel does have an excellent staff. As i wrote before they are very helpful and friendly

Room tip: Rooms in the back of hotel ( not facing the stadium ) are less noisey
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJV0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Stayed here for one week and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were a few small issues but all of them were resolved very quickly when pointed out. The hotels locations next to the sport stadium is very convenient

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews