We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$15
US$14
View deal
SAVE US$1
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$15
Agoda.comUS$14
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
3
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
3
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Hotel Plaza Caracas is a nice small hotel in the center of Medellin, close to transit stations Prada and Parque Berrio and within walking distance to Parque Bolivar, the Cultural Center and Botero Plaza. The hotel was very clean, service was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable. Hotel Plaza Caracas is not a fancy hotel but a very nice one and had one of the best showers I encountered in Colombia(very hot and strong pressue). We were traveling with three people and stayed in a room with three beds. No air conditioning, but for slightly more money you can rent a room with air. The cost of the hotel was about $35 a night (US). A great value with excellent service. All rooms are internal and very quiet.
www.hotelplazacaracas.com

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmw61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

A safe, clean, secure little hotel in a busy Centro neighborhood, where most of the hotels are really, really bad. We landed here for a night because the Gran Hotel across the street was full. Plaza Caracas is a nicely restored colonial-style house. Rooms, though, are a little stuffy with most having only windows overlooking inner courtyard. Big front room was nice, but only if you have tolerance for street noise. But, in fairness, traffic sounds are a problem in most hotels in Centro. Rates were in the $25-30 range. It's the kind of place lonely planet would recommend as a s a budget option. Breakfast not included; fortunately an excellent and inexpensive restaurant is located right off the lobby. Good, free wifi internet in rooms.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

We booked this hotel during the Feria de las Flores because all of the more mainstream options we tried we already booked for Medellín's big event. The hotel is centrally located just a few blocks from Parque Bolívar. Its staff is friendly and cheerful (one guy can barely contain himself from laughing - all the time). Rooms, however, are on the small side and, while clean and comfortable for sleeping, are exceedingly dark. There is a front room that sleeps three (two beds) with windows overlooking the street, which lets in light during the day, but also the relentless noise of the city. This hotel is a good place to sleep for those with an active agenda, but not one to hang out. We paid US$40 for a double, which we found to be a good buy. Rooms have hot water and mini-refrigerators, and we slept well with the fan on (no air conditioning). The hotel's greatest quirk is that upstairs rooms overlook a courtyard that is used as a waiting room for a medical clinic.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profegringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews