We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$100
HIExpress.comUS$98
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
Vio.comUS$98
travelup.comUS$158
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
169
163
60
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
163
60
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location spacious room city tour safe neighborhood cleaning staff hotel management coffee maker clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2021

When we arrived to the hotel after a very long red-eye flight, we were greeted my an amazing clerk that had us checked in within minutes. Room was spacious and the views of the city were breathtaking. Extra supplies (additional towels, silverware) were brought to the room almost instantly - I couldn't believe it!
The hotel is centrally located with top rated restaurants and a fantastic mall nearby. We are coffee lovers and had tons of coffee shops around us.
Take advantage of the city tour options - nothing like being driven around by professional and knowledgeable people.
Can't say enough good things... will definitely be coming back!

Room tip: Higher floors = better views
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Resort377883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Express, Propietario at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Good morning Resort377883

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Medellin

Thank you so much for sharing your comment. We are so thrill to know you had a wonderful stay from moment the check in started to a spacious room with a whole view to Medellin City. We are glad to know you liked the location close malls and restaurant, and also were able visit and enjoy more about Medellin City.
Thank you so much for your kind for about your stay. We hope to have you back very soon!!

Hope you a great day!!

Diana Hinestroza
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

All the staff that we interacted with were amazing. From the guy at front desk Who let us store or bags in one of the offices since we arrived several hours before check-in, housekeeping was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable, and the kitchen staff who did an excellent job dishing up the food for the continental breakfast. I think I would have easily been stressed out if I were the one dishing up the food for breakfast. They remained professional and patient as the asked each person what they would like on their plate(s) and even checked up on us at our tables to serve more juice if we wanted. The room was very comfortable and spacious.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JP_y_LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Holiday Express, Propietario at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Jp_y_LP


Thanks for choosing us as your hotel in Medellin.


Thank you so much for sharing your comments, we are happy to know you loved everything about your stay,
your compliments toward our staff make us feell very very proud and is a big motivation for all of us!!

We hope to have you back very soon!!

Hope you have a great week!!

Diana Hinestroza
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

Understaffed, borderline illegal when they: 1) advertise a breakfast buffett (there is none), 2) no lobby (as they advertise), 3) you must pay if you want a business meeting in your room (they allow x amount of registered people, if you have additional guess for some minutes you will not be allowed unless you "pay" (it is a scam), 4) they do not clean rooms everyday (as they do not have the staff), 5) no ice machines (you must call reception to get ice "eventually"), if you are unlucky you will get a loudy neighbor (nothing can be done), 6) they have NO idea what costumer service means nor they understand the meaning of "costumer retention".... 7) business center is a joke (do jot be misleading ny the pictures)... 8) location is the only plus here, but there are plenty of better hotels around...... in general, this is not the place for you to conduct business.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank gustavoadelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalia Toro, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear Mr Gustavo

Thanks for choosing us as your hotel in Medellin.

We are very sorry that your experience was not good, we try our most to make all our guest to feel nice with us.
About the Buffet, we are not allowed to have buffet for guest, we are trying to request the permission from Secretaria de Salud to have assited buffet for guest, we hope to have the approval for december.

When you guest in, you must read and sign a docuent that explains the protocol, were it sayd that no external people which is not original registered in the reservation is allowen to check in after as an extra person, you have some extras that were not allowed.

About the business center, due to COVID 19, we can only have 1 station of computer and printer.

We are very sorry and hope you come back other time to enjoy more your stay with us.

Regards

Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

Very clean hotel in a safe part of Poblado, Minutes away from Parque LLeras and malls. Very helpful staff, especially the front desk. Good breakfast. The hotel is about 25 minutes from the airport. I will stay there again when I return.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank wilbur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Curious44997134676, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Good morning Mr. Wilbur H

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn


We are glad to know you have enjoy your stay with us, that you liked our location and enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for leaving such a nice comment.

Hope to serve you again very soon

Diana Hinestroza
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

This was my first visit to Columbia, so I have nothing local to compare it to.

The check-in process was excellent, and throughout my stay, I must rate the Front Desk staff as above average. They were friendly, helpful, and very professional.

The cleaning staff were also good, and their supervisor was definitely on top of things. and would make corrections without being asked.

The location was very good. A safe neighborhood, and within walking distance to one of the best malls, Santa Fe Mall, in Medellin. Santa Fe Mall is also one of the best places to exchange money using your ATM. In Medellin, you get the best rate of exchange using your Debit Card at a secure ATM.

Also, the Santa Fe Mall has a nice Supermarket for stocking your room with water, drinks, and snacks. Also, the top floor of the mall has a very large court.

My room at the hotel was Spacious with a comfortable bed, a mini frig, microwave, sink, glasses, plates, and a knife & fork. I had the corner room (1103), and the view was great. I did not enjoy the room lighting. I enjoy reading books, and there was not sufficient light at any location in the room for comfortable reading. I also liked the rooftop dining area, an excellent view, and was also a nice reading area, day or night (great lighting).

The front desk staff was also very good, and very responsive to any complaint.

Great food at the Taco House, located on the 2nd floor in the area in front of the hotel.

Room tip: Only 6 room per floor, so get an end room for an excellent view - great views from any angle.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RokLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrupoSuites, Director General at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear RokLov

Thanks so much for these amazing comment, we will share it with all our staff.

Very glad to know you have enjoy your stay with us as your first experience in Colombia, also thake note that in our renovation all the lights from the rooms are being change, so for sure in a next stay you will enjoy it more.

Hope to serve you again very soon

Regards

Natalia Toro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews