We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$47
View deal
Agoda.com
US$37
View deal
travelup.comUS$62
Hotels.comUS$47
HurbUS$67
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
77
77
49
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
77
49
24
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2020

I spent a few nights there visiting and enjoying the city. The hotel is near the Metro Station Estadio and it is roughly 1,000 feet from "La Setenta", one of the nicest, friendliest, and fun areas of the city. Lots of restaurants nearby, shopping, supermarket is down the road, plenty of taxis and transportation access nearby. They are very strict on their check in times (3:00pm). The room are big and nice for a very reasonable price ($42 per night). The service was excellent, the breakfast was freshly prepared. If you go, make sure it is included in the price (Had a little snafu, but the manager fixed the discrepancy. Thank you, sir). The wi-fi was very good, the air conditioning excellent and the water in the room was hot. For the price, it is a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
juan torres, Director General at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you so much for time to give us your opinion, we are glad that your stay was great, for us it's very important that we can fixed everything that you need. We hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020 via mobile

My stay was phenomenal and easy going. Staff and the team from the hotel were very professional and pleasant. There were no issues and no complaints. Front desk attendant recommended several places to go get lunch and dinner and things to do around the city. There was no complaints.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JavierTBernal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
juan torres, Director General at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2020

Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate your time for give us your opinion and he work to give you the best service, we hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

i usually stay at the dorado when in laureles, but someone recommended the engina, so i tried it. i will be brief, as i have done a more thorough google review that can be looked at if desired. the size of the rooms do not compare to comparably priced ones at the dorado, they do not have premium tv channels like hbo, and their breakfast is not very good. they tried to give me a smaller room than initially agreed on, then tried to upcharge me for the one i had already requested. because of some of these tbings, i asked to leave and be refunded my money for unused days. they refused to do this, and would not capitulate. they essentially made me stay there against my will, unless i wanted to eat the entire bill. they also mafe me pay in advance gor everything, even though i preferred to pay night by night. very bad business practice snd philosophy. i strongly recommend other acommodations.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 1600aass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sherpa25072698116, Director de Recepción at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Thank you for your comments, for us it's very important to know how was your experience in our hotel, and we shame that room that you booked hasn't like it to you, if you want a different type of room we must charge for the additional, and our politics it's very clear that you must do the all payment at the check-in for the reservation that you that it's no refundable, anyway we take all this information and we are improve th give you a best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

The breakfast they offer is completely unsatisfying for a customer, when anything goes out they dont brig out any more, my room wasnt cleaned one day when i got back at the hotel at 8pm and they told me housekeeping had left and that there was nothing they could do until the next day, are you serious! Definetly dont go there!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 714joselopezv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sherpa25072698116, Director de Recepción at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank for your comments, we are shame anything that we could no do right, we'll work very hard to give a better service and we hope improve to give you a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Great staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms, terrific bedding. But just too much noise from the bars on 70a. It’s convenient to the metro, reasonably priced. The floors are so clean you could eat off of the,

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank jackietrehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sherpa25072698116, Gerente at Hotel Egina Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that your stay was great, we hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews