We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Algotels
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
20
26
28
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
26
28
17
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel 47 Medellin Street is situated in the downtown area of Medellin, which is very busy. The room where I was staying was a decent room with a jacuzzi in it, however the noise from the street and the rest of the hotel could be heard easily in the room. The reception was always very busy and there wasn't much time to ask the receptionists for advice about what to do in the city.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olivierlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer61441816158, Comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Good day we are pleased to inform you of the improvements in the soundproofing system, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is terrible. It doesn't even have space for a decent reception. It is very narrow. The rooms are ok but there is no natural light, so rooms are very dark and humid. The shower is right at the room so the vapour goes all over the walls. It is not very clean. I had a terrible experience. Rooms are not as in the pictures! The breakfast sucks and the terrace is not even cozy. The location is terrible and dangerous. I do not recommend this hotel at all! Pretty bad experience. The service is not kind nor helpful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angelica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer61441816158, Comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Good morning we regret that you have not enjoyed the most of your stay, we hope you can enjoy our improvements soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We booked this hotel in a rush on our way back to Medellin from San Andrés. Because of the bad internet connection on the island we could not see the reviews properly.
The photos looked great, but on arrival we could not hide our disappointment.

We arrived late and hungry. The receptionist didn't speak a single word of english and seemed rather grumpy. Because the area outside felt unsafe we wanted to eat or at least drink something atthe hotel. But the hotel restaurant was closed nor was there a mini bar or any other option to get a water from. She gave us a pamphlet for take away from a restaurant in the area, but the menu just looked uneatable.

Our rooms only had a tiny window with little light coming in. The bed was too small for two people, uncomfortable and we were freezing. The extra blanket smelled unwashed, so we did not dare to use it. The surfaces hadn't been cleaned properly.

We asked for a qiet room, but there was a constant roaring noise coming from outside in intervals sounding like a generator.

Breakfast was rather mediocre. Eggs and a dry roll with butter and a bit of fruits.

The only positive thing there is to say about this place is the fact the the price was quite ok. We paid around 60.000 each per night, but the least you can expect for that is a clean room and clean blankets.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jule S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer61441816158, Comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Good morning we hope you can soon give us the opportunity to improve your appreciation about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

PROS:
- breakfast: a very filling breakfast is included. Eggs, toast, fruit juice, and coffee or tea will sustain you for the good part of the morning (something a budget traveler wants). The view from the roof was awesome too
- towel and linens are included
- location: nice area of the city. Close to shops, cafes, and subway stations
- free WiFi

STAFF:
- helpful: my friend's luggage was lost in transit and they were very helpful with contacting the airline and letting us know when it arrived

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ABIvsWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer61441816158, Comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Good day we are pleased that our facilities and services have met your expectations, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is a modern hotel in the center of Medellin Colombia, $ 30 USA dollars per day for two adults, It is very clean, with the work people always at your service and the are very friendly by nature.
The room has Cable TV and Phone, and Wifi free connection.
It has spectacular terrace on the eight floor, with one of most over looking sight view of city of Medellin.

Room tip: The rooms are quiet rooms
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mozes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pioneer61441816158, Comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Good day we are pleased that you have enjoyed the most of your stay, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews