We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
15
20
17
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
20
17
6
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Yes this motel is extremely dated, rough around the edges and everywhere else and generally very grotty. But it’s clean, the beds and pillows are decent, ditto the WiFi and the parking is free (for a $10 per night, refundable deposit). Few people would go to Asbury to spend much time in their hotel room, so if you want a place to sleep that offers basic creature comforts at a rock bottom price, in a superb location 2 minutes to the beach, then this is a terrific choice. Or you can go to the adjacent Berkeley Hotel, which is admittedly nicer, but where you’ll pay three times the price, an exorbitant and greedy $45 per day to park, plus $25 per day for WiFi.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Stayed a couple of times in June and July. Always great service for a convenient spot in Asbury. Visit my aunt, walk to the beach and boardwalk Stone Pony and restaurants. Comfortable bed! We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KCMC124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

This was my second time at the Oceanic, and I must say I had a good experience.The rooms are a good size, and the beds are comfortable.There is a cable tv system, and microwave and refrigerator to warm up leftovers at mifnight.The motel is two blocks from the Sunset Beach access point, so one can go back and forth, if needed.
For morning coffee, go to the coffee shop in the Convention Center, right there.
All in all, one cant beat the price for the location and convenience to shops and restaurants.
I will stay again, for sure

Room tip: second floor rooms face the ocean
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank garygeleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Yuck. Just yuck. Not clean, what looked like feces smeared on the back of the bathroom door. We stayed one night for our friend's wedding because the hotel she got married at was right across the street but WAY too expensive. We pretty much just slept here and left the next day. I didn't even shower here, and would not have wanted to. Perfect location right across the street from the beach, but the hotel is God-awful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elizabethg158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

If you are at all an uptight, high-maintenance traveler, this is NOT the place for you.

However, if you need an affordable place to crash by the beach and don't mind a worn, dated motel, then why not? For 1-2 people, this was by far the cheapest option we could find last minute.

The bed was okay, the AC worked, and it's a block from the beach. That's all we needed for a night.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nebali67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews