We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa San Miguel(San Andres Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Hotel(San Andres Island)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Mar y Mar(San Andres Island)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Posada Turistica Colors Of The Sea(San Andres)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Mar y Sol(San Andres Island)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Coral(San Andres)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cli's Place(San Andres)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
US$220
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,338)
Filter reviews
3,338 results
Traveller rating
913
1,407
655
203
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
1,407
655
203
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafoodjohnny cayrocky caypublic beachnatural poolla brujasan andresother hotelsa la cartelobby barrooms are smallthai restaurantrestaurant reservationsel patioscuba divetaxi driverair transat
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,338 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Bartenders are very rude. You literally have to beg for small cup of beer. One of them actually yelled at me twice. The woman that works at guest services promised to get a cake for my son's birthday .We were supposed to let her know half an hour before our dinner reservation ,so that's what we did the next day.When we got to her office that day
she told us that we were supposed to let her know at 9 am ,that it was too late.
The hotel has no beach you have to walk about 15 minutes to get to the beach
The hotel is old and needs to be renovated.One of the rooms had no lights at all.The pool is very small.The night entertainment is very poor.Forget about traditional dances circusses or Michael Jackson shows in this place.All they have is boring contests with the guests.Some of the guests felt so embarrased they walked out of the stage.Food is average and there is no variety.It's almost the same food every day.IN CONCLUSION THIS HOTEL IS THE WORST ALL INCLUSIVE I HAVE EVER VISITED!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank tguy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I wasn't expecting too much from this, an all inclusive, but it was so disappointing that I have to write this review. The pro -- the room was nice and the beds comfortable. Then there are the cons. Our first drinks to celebrate our arrival, free at the bar near the disco, were so bad we threw them away and never had another. Mine was a margarita, don't remember my friend's. It was noisy at night. The listed activities were practically nonexistent. The "beach" is sandless - a ladder from the dock gets you into the ocean. All beach chairs/lounges are on the dock. The food was mediocre, as expected, and the dinner in the special dining room was a mite better. Should you still go to Decameron Aquarium, I suggest you leave the premises and have dinner at their sister resort, Decameron Defines, just down the street, or even better the little Peru Wok nearby which had surprisingly great food. AND, there's a nice public beach a little further down and it has real sand! Unfortunately we didn't discover the good things about San Andres Island until it was time to leave and didn't give it a chance to prove its lovely self.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JTW1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

After a wonderful trip through beautiful Columbia, this hotel was terrible experience. It is not up to standards expected by most North Americans looking for a relaxing getaway at the beach. The staff seemed bored or angry. The food was overcooked and under seasoned , and it was almost impossible to reserve space in the "specialty" dining rooms. Cocktails were mostly sugar syrup and light on the alcohol. A loud speaker blasted much of the day and night drowning out the sounds of wind and sea.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScooterInMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miller A, Gerente at Decameron Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Good morning Mr. ScooterInMotion

First I want to thank you for taking your time and commenting on your trip.
I regret that your experience at the hotel has not been positive. We inform you that we have rooms away from the pool area where the day and night activities are performed which allow the total rest of the guests. We took careful note about the comments about the food and the staff.


Best regards
MILLER ARIAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

If you are looking for a sprawling beautiful resort with lovely beach and great service, then this is NOT the place to choose!
However, being able to walk directly into town for an stroll was a definite plus!
Its on the older side, however reasonably maintained.
Rooms,Beds and shower were decent.
Pool was..well...odd and useless!
The pier was really nice, no bugs!! Bonus! Nice atmosphere.
Food was...edible. We didn't starve. The Japanese was good.
Sharlene at the poolside buffet was the BEST!! She should be a bartender!
Speaking of bartenders...absolutely HORRIBLE!! Especially the pier bar, it was almost laughable how little they visibly cared about giving any kind of service.There were times we walked AWAY from a relatively empty bar due to simply not being able to get service!
The staff in general are miserable, clearly there is some very VERY poor management going on here for so many miserable staff.
We still had a great time, however would not go back to this resort. I would try the Isleno? next time. Much nicer looking resort. The Marazul was nice too with fantastic bar service and a nicer "resort" feel, however, I really liked being able to go into town on foot.
Purchased a few emeralds from "Mario" in town, he is a character and a half! Great place to buy lower end emeralds at a decent price. However, you are getting lower end quality, but the price does reflect that. If you are looking for high end and good quality emeralds you might want to check out the Dianes? I think it is? Across from Marios. Her prices were higher, but decent as well with much higher quality products.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I stayed here for two weeks from January 12/17 to January 26/17. Ala carte meals are not bad, there are five restaurants that you can reserve for a nice dinner lots of swimming in pool as well as the sea in the hotel. The rooms are pretty clean and well kept. Beds are clean and comfy,t he bathroom is nice, only a shower though in my room, at least Costs extra for room safe, wifi. All in all the all inclusive plan makes for an easy, fairly relaxing inexpensive holiday. And the island is like a slice of heaven in the middle of the Caribbean. No complaints here!

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews