We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
94
156
78
44
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
156
78
44
52
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

GOOD:

Right next to beach and shopping, close to airport
Beautiful pool area
Programmable Safe in the room (by request only?)
Very friendly staff
Sony flatscreen TV with CNN and one or two other English channels
Food is satisfactory

BAD:

Air conditioning is not cold enough
Very bad room, poor interior decoration, everything in need of renovation, making me wish I was staying at Motel 6
Wifi in room by request only, near the lobby, but not in pool area
Wifi slow, good for text and photos but not streaming

Overall, no class at all. Don't plan a wedding here. It was no fun staying at this hotel. I would not stay here again.

Room tip: Wifi only available directly above the lobby, only within about 8 meters of the reception desk
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AFWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First off there is construction going on in the middle of the lobby. The elevators in the Hotel are not working properly, as a result we missed our tour. The beds in the room are very uncomfortable and also the A.C does not cold the room. In addition, their was no hot water in the room as well. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalon004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

First of all, the staff were very friendly and tried to help....but.....the hotel is in a very bad location. Located on the beach you would think it would be great, however, there is a disco next door that continues on until 4:00 am, then all activities on the street below seem to start up at 6:00 am so don't plan on getting any sleep if you stay here. The hotel is a bit old too and the toilets don't actually flush, there is just some kind of chemical in there that kills bacteria which makes for a terrible smell in the bathrooms. The hotel did try to help us out by moving us from a room right on the street to one that was in the middle which worked for one night, then they had some sort of party right in the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank linnettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The service is great! The food was fantastic, I´m Colombian and my husband is American, so I know about good Colombian food, the price is ok is not a very luxurious hotel, but is very clean and the people adorable! Is right there on the beach. We had a great time and the Pier is very romantic!

Room tip: Make sure a room with view to Johnny Cay
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The service it was OK. Staff was very kind and welcoming. Food and beverages are OK, not perfect, but nice.
The hotel is in the beach and the trips to near places as Johny Cay departs from the same hotel.

Room tip: All rooms have a nice view to sea.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N1010101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews