We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Lord Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lord Pierre
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in San Andres Island
Reviewed 4 November 2014

we stayed her for one night and even though it was clean this is not a 4 star hotel. maybe 3 stars. Its old and smelly. Fortunatelly it was clean and with a helpfull staff and good breakfast (included in the Price we payed). I believe this is an average hotel for the island but wouldnt recomend it.

Room Tip: we had wifi in the room but couldnt get conect................
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msavdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

GOOD:

Right next to beach and shopping, close to airport
Beautiful pool area
Programmable Safe in the room (by request only?)
Very friendly staff
Sony flatscreen TV with CNN and one or two other English channels
Food is satisfactory


BAD:

Air conditioning is not cold enough
Very bad room, poor interior decoration, everything in need of renovation, making me wish I was staying at Motel 6
Wifi in room by request only, near the lobby, but not in pool area
Wifi slow, good for text and photos but not streaming

Overall, no class at all. Don't plan a wedding here. It was no fun staying at this hotel. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Wifi only available directly above the lobby, only within about 8 meters of the reception desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AFWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

First off there is construction going on in the middle of the lobby. The elevators in the Hotel are not working properly, as a result we missed our tour. The beds in the room are very uncomfortable and also the A.C does not cold the room. In addition, their was no hot water in the room as well. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalon004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

First of all, the staff were very friendly and tried to help....but.....the hotel is in a very bad location. Located on the beach you would think it would be great, however, there is a disco next door that continues on until 4:00 am, then all activities on the street below seem to start up at 6:00 am so don't plan on getting any sleep if you stay here. The hotel is a bit old too and the toilets don't actually flush, there is just some kind of chemical in there that kills bacteria which makes for a terrible smell in the bathrooms. The hotel did try to help us out by moving us from a room right on the street to one that was in the middle which worked for one night, then they had some sort of party right in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linnette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The service is great! The food was fantastic, I´m Colombian and my husband is American, so I know about good Colombian food, the price is ok is not a very luxurious hotel, but is very clean and the people adorable! Is right there on the beach. We had a great time and the Pier is very romantic!

Room Tip: Make sure a room with view to Johnny Cay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#3 of 43 in San Andres Island
1,328 reviews
7.5 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
243 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Casa Harb
Hotel Casa Harb
#24 of 43 in San Andres Island
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Casa las Palmas Hotel Boutique
4.8 km away
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
#13 of 43 in San Andres Island
935 reviews
9.8 km away
Porta di Mare Hotel
Porta di Mare Hotel
#11 of 29 in San Andres
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lord Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lord Pierre

Address: Calle Colombia No. 1B-106, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range: $211 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lord Pierre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EL HOTEL LORD PIERRE ESTA UBICADO EN LA ISLA DE SAN ANDRES, EN TODO EL CENTRO DE LA CIUDAD. TIENE UN ASCENSOR PANORAMICO Y ES MUY LINDO POR DENTRO, MENOS LA RECEPCION QUE ES BIEN FEA Y BIEN MAL ATENDIDA. QUEDA EN LA AV. COLOMBIA, JUSTO DONDE ESTA "DOLPHING" QUE ES UNA AGENCIA DE TURISMO. AL LADO DE UNO DE LOS HOTELES DECAMERON (EL QUE ESTA CENTRICO) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lord Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Pierre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing