We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and high quality”

Lavinia bar y tapas
Ranked #44 of 314 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Description: Tapas Of The World, Cocktails And Narguile!!
Restaurant details
Description: Tapas Of The World, Cocktails And Narguile!!
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This tapas bar is located near parque de los novios walking up the pedestrian strip. We had a combination plate with a great variety of tasty tapas. we were surprised to find such food quality santa marta, they use real jamon serrano, large shrimps, good cheese, etc. Their bar really sets them apart from the other bars here, you can get a fine scotch, gin or aged rum as well as european wines, not easy to find in town. I really liked the interior design, it invites to stay and have many drinks. in short definitely a place to go and relax here in santa marta!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Familia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisseth L, Gerente at Lavinia bar y tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Hola! Muchas gracias por tu opinión y tú visita! Esperamos tenerte de regreso y nos satisface mucho atenderlo y saber que se sintieron como en casa... éxitos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

I friend of mine had told me about the place and we wanted to give it a try. We don't regret it, the place is incredible, not only the atmosphere, but the staff, and the drinks and food...great. We enjoyed Lavinia, I strongly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Paco_Sento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisseth L, Gerente at Lavinia bar y tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello! we are here to serve you and ensure your experience is the best! we love that you enjoyed your time in Lavinia! we wait for you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Lavinia is a great place for meeting friends and locals over cocktails, the staff is very welcoming and my visit to the bar ended up with a great Moscow mule, prepared in a Colombian way ;) Specifically liked the interior and the atmosphere.

1  Thank Arthur Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisseth L, Gerente at Lavinia bar y tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

hello arthur thank you for your visit, we also love to attend and welcome you in your way through Santa Marta! many successes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

My friends and I walked by Lavinia, got in and it was the best bar we enjoyed in santa marta. They served a great Spanish tortilla and the beat cocktails in Santa Marta. We will definitely come back

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The boss is beautiful, the music and place is very good!! Excellent place! Excellent food and cocktails!!

1  Thank Wilmnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lavinia bar y tapas also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to Lavinia bar y tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing