We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we've had in a while!”
Review of El balcon de ouzo

El balcon de ouzo
Ranked #24 of 304 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Was lucky to get a table without a reservation because we came early on a weeknight. Service was fast and friendly, and food was outstanding - delicious gruyere, prosciutto & honey pizza, burrata, bruschetta, and cocktails! Wish we had time to dine here again.

Thank alexandmadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian p, Community Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at El Balcón de Ouzo. We are glad you enjoyed your visit; We like to provide a new experience in our restaurant so that our guests enjoy to the maximum of their stay in our city.
We hope to have you again with us.

Happy day.
EL BALCÓN DE OUZO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely evening at El balcón, excellent food, friendly staff and a good glass of wine. Online we read that the cauliflower was good, it is indeed good!

Thank Saskia_benschop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This is the upper floor of the Ouzo restaurant. The menu up in El Balcon is tapas / shared plate style. We shared the roasted cauliflower, the mac and cheese and a shrimp pizza. For two of us that was plenty with a bit of pizza left to take home. The prices were reasonable and the service was very attentive and friendly.

Thank timwit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We had a great meal with friends. The food was good and also the service.a great atmosphere. The meals are well presented and prepared.

Thank ClassicStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian p, Community Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thanks for your comment.
We're glad you had a good time with us.
We hope you come back soon

Thank you
El Balcón de Ouzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Walk up the stairs thru the Ouzo restaurant to the top level and eat at the bar!!! Fantastic delicious DRINKS and FOOD !!!

Thank zoozay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian p, Comunnity Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on the balcony of ouzo, we are glad to know that your stay was very good

We hope to come back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El balcon de ouzo also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 

Been to El balcon de ouzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing