We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a romantic setting”
Review of El balcon de ouzo

El balcon de ouzo
Ranked #25 of 384 Restaurants in Santa Marta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We made a reservation and were seated up stairs with a view of the square. We ordered the Burata which was excellent , The grilled Pulpo which does done perfectly.
For Dinner we tried the pizza with salami and prosciutto. ( so good I ate the rest pool side the next day)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swalsh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio P, Public Relations Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your review. We´re glad you enjoy your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Ouzo was pretty busy so we took a table upstairs on the roof at the partner restaurant / bar El Balcon. The menu is made up of a selection of delicious pizzas and then medium / tapas style plates. While everything smelt and looked delicious we shared two pizzas - one was confit duck and the other was braised pork shoulder with garlic. Both were really delicious! We noted there was no tomato base on either but it worked all the same with delicious cheese and toppings. We had a bottle of red and water and the whole thing came to less than £40 GBP which we thought was pretty good. The setting and ambience is lovely and the staff are friendly and attentive. Definitely worth a visit! Our only recommendation is to consider the seating as the benches against the wall are a bit high for the table and the metal chairs can be a bit uncomfortable for men's legs!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank SophieB_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilio P, Public Relations Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks for your recommendation and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the balcony dining at this place, the food is extremely small portions and it is expensive. I had 3 dishes one was the lamb pizza amazing and the wings and calamari are really good also. Ouzo downstairs is good for an actual big meal and balcon just for nibbles.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ashleymF3658KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian p, Community Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for your comment about your stay. We are glad to know that in general everything has gone well. We hope to have you with us again.

Happy day
EL BALCÓN DE OUZO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We've been here with family and with friends and it is wonderful! The atmosphere is perfect, being outdoors, on the third floor, surrounded by trees. The staff are friendly and attentive. The Roasted Chicken with cranberries is delicious as is the Steak au Poivre, the Tenderloin and the Octopus. I highly recommend El Balcon!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susisails2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian p, Community Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

We love to know that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you with us again.

Happy day.
EL BALCÓN DE OUZO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Was lucky to get a table without a reservation because we came early on a weeknight. Service was fast and friendly, and food was outstanding - delicious gruyere, prosciutto & honey pizza, burrata, bruschetta, and cocktails! Wish we had time to dine here again.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank alexandmadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian p, Community Manager at El balcon de ouzo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at El Balcón de Ouzo. We are glad you enjoyed your visit; We like to provide a new experience in our restaurant so that our guests enjoy to the maximum of their stay in our city.
We hope to have you again with us.

Happy day.
EL BALCÓN DE OUZO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El balcon de ouzo also viewed

Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
 
Santa Marta, Santa Marta District
Los Naranjos, Tayrona National Park
 

Been to El balcon de ouzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing