We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$179
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
US$213
US$194
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
US$112
US$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Palace Suites(Atlantic City)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
2
1
12
8
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
12
8
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Shower dripped, bathroom window didn't lock, ac/heater circuit tripped leaving a burnt smell, room smelled funky. Not worth it.location was the only good thing. Parking lot was tight and not much room to turn around. Could've stayed on the outskirt and paid $10 for eight hours of parking with better value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby-Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Llets not get into the sad circumstances that saw me end up here, but just put it down to a lesson well learnt.

This place is terrible and considering I'm pretty sure we were the ONLY guests, it can't really be excused as they would have plenty of time on their hands.

Firstly, the bed was made so bad, that the sheets and the mattress protector (I guess I should just be glad there WAS a mattress protector). came off during the night, so it was a lot of fun to wake up with these sheets bunched around you.

Secondly, their idea of bedding was a sheet and then a bed cover, no blanket in between?? really? I know this place was cheap and I'm sure they cut corners, but no blanket?

Thirdly, the sheet had cigarette HOLES in them.

Mattress was terrible, very soft and moved around during the night so one edge was off the bed base.

You can excuse a bad room but not a bad bed, considering the business they are in.

Speaking of the room, musty damp rank smell that no amount of lysol could get rid of, tiny table for your things, bathroom didn't have much sink space but at least the bathroom appeared to be clean.

Threadbare towels, I don't think I need to go on.

Only slighty redeeming thing about this place is that the location and still, Atlantic city is not that big so you are still better off staying elsewhere!

I have never been so glad to check out before!

Room Tip: My tip to choose a good room, go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia_Sarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The room smelled of a fine used carpet from the 1940's. There was a nice used bar of soap left in the bathroom. A few scholarly gentlemen were selling goods out of the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DatBoiAintRyteDoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

good price and only a block from the beach,,,, ,,,,,not many food places around,,at least u hav the casinos and beach,,,beaches in atlantic city are free but are crappy,,,,,

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I read many many bad reviews about this motel, but I didn't have much money to spend in a hotel just for a night in Atlantic City, but wanted also close to the boardwalk... then I found this motel. It's very very simple, but it's clean and the room is huge! With frige and tv... a good shower... 2 min walking from the beach and the casinos... I didn't need much more than this! So I recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ilana_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews