We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This place looks nothing like the pictures and needs major improvement so anyone could ever even consider staying here.

Spend a little more and stay on the boardwalk. You will be closer to the ocean, get a great view and be closer to the outlets.

This was one of the biggest wastes of money I've recently made.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carsan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the 3th of July, 2016. We walked on the carpet barefoot thinking that it's clean but our feet turned black. It was literally black! It was that dirty! The worst of all, my friend got bed bugs bite everywhere in her legs. Up to now, it's not totally healed. The marks are still there and it looks ugly. We have photos to back this up. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AribaRi_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Holes in the door, mold in the shower and bullet holes in the curtain. There was also a piece of metal sticking out of the air conditioning unit. Asked for another room and we were placed in the same room with a few less holes. Needless to say we got a refund and went somewhere else. Stay away from here!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed here in March for a few days due to unavailability at other places. Since we were travelling for work a friend of mine paid for the motel so no complaint on the tariff. It's basically a run in- run out motel. It's scary because the access to the room is open from the nearby parkway with little or no management control of who gets in or gets out to the rooms. It can get scary. The coffee machine was broke 2 days out of the 3 days we stayed there. The gentleman Mr. Solomon at the reception is a kind soft spoken man. But that's not enough. Not much complaint about the cleanliness it was tidy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AasifW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

They also run a parking service out of their spaces. Sounds nice especially at the rate of $5 per 8 hours. Don't trust your car or time here. Cockroaches come out on the hotel exterior walls at night (so we could only imagine what's on the inside). They have a parking attendant booth, but really the worker comes from behind the hotel desk. Bluntly put they try to swindle you. Demanding more money upon leaving. Yelling & Cussing at clients to demand the parking money though you pay as soon as you park. The moment it is stated "I'll just step outside and call the police to get this all sorted out" (because the previous guy was already paid) the worker turns as kind as possible! To the point of basically begging not to have police at his establishment. Very shady. Not recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyDree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
135 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#11 of 49 in Atlantic City
505 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 49 in Atlantic City
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.5 km away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
281 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#10 of 49 in Atlantic City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Boardwalk

Address: 124 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: $74 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Boardwalk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Boardwalk Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing