We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel stay, photos deceiving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Boardwalk
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed 19 July 2017

It was a terrible stay. The room didn't feel clean, the floors were vinyl flooring that sounded sticky when walking across it as well as sand was still in the room when we arrive, there was a dirty sock from the previous occupant under the bed, the sheets had cigarette stains on them, the ceiling had shoddy repairs that left the ceiling tiles open making it feel creepy like being watched. The shower had moldy tiles all over, the ceiling tiles were replaced and water damaged with mold as well. The whole room/bathroom had mildew stains, half of the outlets didn't work properly or were damaged to where you didn't feel safe plugging your devices into them. The door itself didn't lock properly without added force nor did it seem to want to stay shut properly without the deadbolt lock. There was an 'added' closet that was DIRTY on the inside with writing on the wall, the safe was dead bolted to the floor and didn't work at all and was filled with tobacco and god knows what else from the prior occupant. There were ceiling repairs done in there as well with water damaged looking wood. The door to the bathroom wouldn't shut properly and had been damaged by water or by being forced open/shut. There was mildew within the broken tiles and the non broken tiles, the sink was disgusting and had been caulked to stop leaking it looked like. The towels had dark curly hairs on them so we didn't even want to use them. We only stayed here because the previous hotel we had booked had a mix up and could not accommodate us for the day we needed, and this hotel was the only one available in our price range for staying. Next time I will fork over the extra money to stay at a hotel like Caesars Palace.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

This place looks nothing like the pictures and needs major improvement so anyone could ever even consider staying here.

Spend a little more and stay on the boardwalk. You will be closer to the ocean, get a great view and be closer to the outlets.

This was one of the biggest wastes of money I've recently made.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carsan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the 3th of July, 2016. We walked on the carpet barefoot thinking that it's clean but our feet turned black. It was literally black! It was that dirty! The worst of all, my friend got bed bugs bite everywhere in her legs. Up to now, it's not totally healed. The marks are still there and it looks ugly. We have photos to back this up. Stay away from this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AribaRi_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Holes in the door, mold in the shower and bullet holes in the curtain. There was also a piece of metal sticking out of the air conditioning unit. Asked for another room and we were placed in the same room with a few less holes. Needless to say we got a refund and went somewhere else. Stay away from here!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed here in March for a few days due to unavailability at other places. Since we were travelling for work a friend of mine paid for the motel so no complaint on the tariff. It's basically a run in- run out motel. It's scary because the access to the room is open from the nearby parkway with little or no management control of who gets in or gets out to the rooms. It can get scary. The coffee machine was broke 2 days out of the 3 days we stayed there. The gentleman Mr. Solomon at the reception is a kind soft spoken man. But that's not enough. Not much complaint about the cleanliness it was tidy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AasifW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 49 in Atlantic City
486 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
501 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
135 reviews
0.5 km away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
267 reviews
0.7 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Boardwalk

Address: 124 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: $75 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Boardwalk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Boardwalk Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing