We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good and so was the service”

The Palm Atlantic City
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm Atlantic City is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 408 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Iowa and Pacific Avenues
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Food was good. Filet cooked perfectly. Everyone's meal was delicious. Crap cocktail was excellent and very large pieces

Thank attoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, General Manager at The Palm Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you Attoni for commenting on your recent visit. I am very pleased to hear the food was cooked perfectly and you had a great experience. If there is anything I can do in the future please to enhance your dinner please contact me directly at 609-344-7256.
Have a Happy Thanksgiving. Anthony Romano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent meal. Great service. I started with oysters on the half shell and they were perfect. There was a special of bone-in fillet mignon which I had never had before, so decided to try. It was flavorful and tender. Wanted the lobster tail that was offered and it was delicious. Creme brûlée for dessert topped off the meal. Wonderful all around experience.

Thank TakeMeAway44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, General Manager at The Palm Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for the great review. It makes us so happy to hear from our guests about their wonderful experiences. We pride ourselves on our food quality and the hospitality of our staff. I will share your feeling with them at one of our meetings. I thank you again for taking the time to comment on your recent visit and I hope to see you again soon. Anthony Romano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My wife and I have made "The Palm" Happy Hour virtually our first stop every time we stay at the "Tropicana". What is interesting is that despite how nice it is, the restaurant seems indifferent as to whether anyone shows up. (We have never been there when there were more than four other people in the bar). If you didn't happen to wander in after 4:00, you would not even know the restaurant was open (dinner service starts at 5:00). Happy hour is not advertised anywhere.

That said, we love it. The room is classy. The bartenders are very pleasant. The drinks (martinis for us) are substantial and the happy hour food is delicious. I am not touting this as a "cheap" experience; but rather as a high quality, reasonable for Atlantic City, pretty much undiscovered thing to do.

The calamari is probably as "consistently" excellent as I have had anywhere and the burgers (while small) are outstanding. While we always get these, there are several other seemingly very attractive items for other tastes.

I hope that me writing this does not mean that I can't get an open seat next time, but hey, what are Trip Advisor reviews about anyway?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BobTMorganville_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, General Manager at The Palm Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you Bob for the review. We are a hidden gem inside Atlantic City. We are known for steak and lobster but also for happy hour by locals. We pride ourselves on hospitality and consistency and it sounds like we exceeded on both. Hope to see you again soon for happy hour and dinner. Anthony Romano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

What can I say how can you not like lobster service was awesome thanks Chrissy and Julian for the special attention awesome meal

Thank timothysT1867XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, General Manager at The Palm Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you Tim for the nice review. We love hearing about memorable experiences from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Anthony Romano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Expensive meal, worth EVERY penny. The food itself was delicious but the STAFF made it SO memorable.

Thank Bola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R, General Manager at The Palm Atlantic City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you Bola for the great review. We love hearing from our guests about their wonderful experiences at The Palm. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent experience. We hope to see you again soon. Anthony Romano, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palm Atlantic City also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Palm Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing